

## REDEVELOPMENT SUCCESSOR AGENCY OVERSIGHT BOARD

The below listed summary of seats, term expirations and membership information shall serve as notice of **vacancies**, **upcoming term expirations** and information on currently held seats, appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Appointments by other bodies are listed, if available. Seat numbers listed in **bold** are open for immediate appointment. However, you are able to submit applications for all seats and your application will be maintained for one year, in the event that an unexpected vacancy or opening occurs.

## **Membership and Seat Qualifications**

Seat #	Appointing Authority	Seat Holder	Term Ending	Qualification
1	Mayor	Kenneth Bukowski	1/24/20	Appointed by the Mayor, subject
2	Mayor	Lydia Ely	1/24/24	to confirmation by the Board of Supervisors, for a four year term
3	Mayor	Anna Van Degna	1/24/26	
4	Mayor	Moses Corrette	1/24/22	
	BART District	Janice Li	Indefinite	Appointed by the Bay Area Rapid Transit District
	Superintendent of Education	David Goldin	Indefinite	Appointed by the County Superintendent of Education to represent schools
	Chancellor of Community College	Shanell Williams	Indefinite	Appointed by the Chancellor of the California Community College to represent community college districts

(For seats appointed by other Authorities please contact the Board / Commission / Committee / Task Force (see below) or the appointing authority directly.)

Pursuant to Board of Supervisors Rules of Order 2.19 (Motion No. 05-92) all applicants applying for this body must complete and submit, with their application, a copy (**not original**) of Form 700, Statement of Economic Interests. Applications will not be considered if a copy of Form 700 is not received.

## **FORM 700 AVAILABLE HERE (Required)**

https://www.fppc.ca.gov/Form700.html

Please Note: Depending upon the posting date, a vacancy may have already been filled. To determine if a vacancy for this Commission is still available, or if you require additional information, please call the Rules Committee Clerk at (415) 554-5184.

The Redevelopment Successor Agency Oversight Board is composed of 7 members selected as follows: 3 members appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the Board of Supervisors; 1 member appointed by the Bay Area Rapid Transit District, the largest special district, by property tax share, with territory in the territorial jurisdiction of the former Redevelopment Agency; 1 member appointed by the County Superintendent of Education to represent schools; 1 member appointed by the Chancellor of the California Community Colleges to represent community college districts; and 1 member appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the Board of Supervisors.

Redevelopment Successor Agency Oversight Board members serve at the pleasure of the appointing body or individual. Any individual may serve on the Oversight Board at the same time as holding an office of the City and County of San Francisco

State law requires the Redevelopment Successor Agency Oversight Board to create, to oversee certain fiscal management of former Redevelopment Agency assets other than affordable housing assets, to exercise land use, development and design approval authority under the enforceable obligations for the Mission Bay Redevelopment Project Area, Hunters Point Shipyard Project Area and Zone 1 of the Bayview Hunters Point Redevelopment Project Area, and part of the Transbay Redevelopment Project Area, in place of the former Agency Commission, to approve certain changes to such obligations, related documents and certain new agreements to implement those enforceable agreements, including review and approval for issuing bonds under such agreements.

The director of the Department of Administrative Services shall provide coordinated staff support to the Oversight Board.

Authority: Board of Supervisors Resolution No. 11-12; Motion No. 12-9.

Sunset Date: None

Contact: Jaimie Cruz

One South Van Ness, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 749-2408

commissionsecretary.ocii@sfgov.org

Updated: January 26, 2023