BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

VACANCY NOTICE

PARK, RECREATION, AND OPEN SPACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Replaces All Previous Notices

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of the following vacancies and term expirations:

- **Seat 1**, Tom Valtin, term expired, must be nominated by the District 9 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.
- Seat 2, Patricia Delgado, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 9 Supervisor and from District 9.
- Seat 3, Jordyn Aquino, term expires February 1, 2018, must be nominated by the District 4 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for a two-year term ending.
- **Vacant seat 4**, succeeding Heather Fuchs, resigned, must be nominated by the District 4 Supervisor and from District 4, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2017.
- Seat 5, Nicholas Belloni, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 2 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13.
- Seat 6, Steffen Franz, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 2 Supervisor and from District 2.
- **Seat 7**, Mark Scheuer, term expired, must be nominated by the District 8 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.
- Seat 8, Robert Brust, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 8 Supervisor and from District 8.
- **Seat 9**, Winnie Chu, term expired, must be nominated by the District 7 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.
- **Seat 10**, Anthony Cuadro, term expired, must be nominated by the District 7 Supervisor and from District 7, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2017.

Vacant seat 11, succeeding Linda Shaffer, term expired, must be nominated by the District 10 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.

Seat 12, Maya Rodgers, term expired, must be nominated by the District 10 Supervisor and from District 10, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2017.

Vacant seat 13, succeeding Les Hilger, term expired, must be nominated by the District 1 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.

Seat 14, Richard Rothman, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 1 Supervisor and from District 1.

Seat 15, Kenneth Maley, term expires February 1, 2018, must be nominated by the District 3 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13.

Seat 16, Kim Hirschfield, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 3 Supervisor and from District 3.

Seat 17, Ana Teresa Gee, term expires February 1, 2018, must be nominated by the District 6 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13.

Seat 18, Jane Weil, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 6 Supervisor and from District 6.

Seat 19, Richard Ivanhoe, term expired, must be nominated by the District 5 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.

Seat 20, Denis Mosgofian, term expires February 1, 2017, must be nominated by the District 5 Supervisor and from District 5.

Seat 21, Sharon Eberhardt, term expired, must be nominated by the District 11 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018.

Seat 22, Linda D'Avirro, term expired, must be nominated by the District 11 Supervisor and from District 11, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2017.

Additional Membership Requirement: At least four (4) of the members chosen from the list maintained by the Recreation and Park Commission (ratified by Resolution No. 391-13) must be individuals nominated by an environmental organization.

Reports: Annually provide input on: 1) the Strategic Plan, which establishes or reaffirms the mission, goals and objectives for the Recreation and Park Department ("Department"); 2) the Capital Plan, for the development, renovation, replacement, and maintenance of capital assets, and the acquisition of real property; and 3) the Operational Plan, which details proposed improvements to the Department's services and responsiveness to customer needs.

Sunset Date: None.

Additional information relating to the Park, Recreation and Open Space Advisory Committee may be obtained by reviewing Park Code, Article 13, and Charter, Section 16.107, at http://www.sfbos.org/sfmunicodes or by visiting the Advisory Committee's website at http://sfreepark.org/about/community-meetings/prosac/.

Interested persons may obtain an application from the Board of Supervisors' website at http://www.sfbos.org/vacancy_application or from the Rules Committee Clerk, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244, San Francisco, CA 94102-4689. Completed applications should be submitted to the Clerk of the Board. All applicants must be residents of San Francisco, unless otherwise stated.

Next Steps: Applicants who meet minimum qualifications and are appointed by a District Supervisor will be contacted by the Rules Committee Clerk once the Rules Committee Chair determines the date of the hearing. Members of the Rules Committee will consider the appointment(s) at the meeting and applicant(s) may be asked to state their qualifications. The appointment(s) of the individual(s) who are recommended by the Rules Committee will be forwarded to the Board of Supervisors for final approval.

Please Note: Depending upon the posting date, a vacancy may have already been filled. To determine if a vacancy for this Advisory Committee is still available, or if you require additional information, please call the Rules Committee Clerk at (415) 554-7702.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

DATED/POSTED: November 8, 2016