## PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 10/7/24

FILE NO. 240947 MOTION NO.

1	[Appointments, Sunshine Ordinance Task Force - Bruce Wolfe, Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood,
2	Saul Sugarman, Maxine Anderson, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, and David Pilpel]
3	
4	Motion appointing Bruce Wolfe, term ending April 27, 2025, and Dean Schmidt, Lila
5	LaHood, Saul Sugarman, Maxine Anderson, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris
6	Hyland, and David Pilpel, terms ending April 27, 2026, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task
7	Force.
8	
9	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
10	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated person(s) to serve as member of the Sunshine
11	Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for
12	the terms specified:
13	Bruce Wolfe, seat 11, succeeding themself, term expired, must have demonstrated
14	interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local
15	government (and member of the public who is physically handicapped), for the unexpired
16	portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2025;
17	Dean Schmidt, seat 1, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the
18	local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be an attorney, for the unexpired
19	portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;
20	Lila LaHood, seat 2, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the
21	local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be a journalist, for the unexpired
22	portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;
23	Saul Sugarman, seat 3, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a member from
24	the press or electronic media, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27,
25	2026;

1	
2	Maxine Anderson, seat 5, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by
3	the local chapter of the League of Women Voters, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term
4	ending April 27, 2026;
5	Laura Stein, seat 6, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a member of the
6	public experienced in consumer advocacy, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending
7	April 27, 2026;
8	Matthew Yankee, seat 7, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a member of the
9	public experienced in consumer advocacy, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending
10	April 27, 2026;
11	Chris Hyland, seat 8, succeeding themself, term expired, must have demonstrated
12	interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local
13	government, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;
14	David Pilpel, seat 9, succeeding themself, term expired, must have demonstrated
15	interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local
16	government, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026.
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	