BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

March 11, 2021

Gloria D. Smith The Law Offices of Gloria D. Smith 48 Rosemont Place San Francisco, CA 94103

Subject:

File No. 210275 - Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA)

Determination of Exemption from Environmental Review - Proposed

2651-2653 Octavia Street Project

Dear Ms. Smith:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated March 10, 2021, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the Exemption Determination issued by the Planning Department under CEQA for the proposed 2651-2653 Octavia Street project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a remote hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday**, **April 20**, **2021**, **at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: *Wednesday. March 31. 2021*

names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

11 days prior to the hearing:

any documentation which you may want available to

Friday, April 9, 2021

the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.

2651-2653 Octavia Street Project Appeal - CEQA Exemption Determination Hearing Date: April 20, 2021 Page 2

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702, or Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

II:jw:ams

Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Director, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Kei Zushi, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals