FILE NO. 080964

- 1 [Declaration of Election Results.]
- 2

## 3 Resolution declaring the results of the June 3, 2008 Consolidated Statewide Direct

- 4 **Primary Election.**
- 5 WHEREAS, A Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election was conducted in the
- 6 City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, June 3, 2008 which placed before the
- 7 electorate City and County office and City and County ballot measures; and,
- 8 WHEREAS, John Arntz, the Director of Elections of the City and County of San
- 9 Francisco, has certified the results of the Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election, a
- 10 copy of which is contained in file \_\_\_\_\_\_ of the Board of Supervisors, and which is
- 11 incorporated herein by reference; now, therefore, be it
- 12 RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares, under Section 9269 of the
- 13 California Elections Code, the results of the Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election
- 14 conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, June 3, 2008, as certified by
- 15 the Director of Elections, as follows:

## 16 SECTION 1. CITY AND COUNTY ELECTIVE OFFICES.

- 17 The persons listed below are declared elected to the office indicated:
- 18 1. Superior Court, Seat no. 12
- 19 Gerardo C. Sandoval
- 20 <u>1</u>2. Democratic County Central Committee, 12<sup>th</sup> Assembly District
- 21 Arlo Smith
- 22 Tom A. Hsieh
- 23 Eric Mar
- 24 Connie O'Connor
- 25 Melanie Nutter

1		Jane Morrison
2		Mary Y. Jung
3		Michael Bornstein
4		Hene Kelly
5		Jake McGoldrick
6		Meagan Levitan
7		Matt Tuchow
8	<u>2</u> 3	Democratic County Central Committee, 13th Assembly District
9		David Campos
10		Aaron Peskin
11		David Chiu
12		Laura Spanjian
13		Robert Haaland
14		Leslie Rachel Katz
15		Rafael Mandelman
16		Debra Walker
17		Chris Daly
18		Scott Wei <u>e</u> ner
19		Michael Goldstein
20		Joe Julian
21	<u>3</u> 4	Republican County Central Committee, 12th Assembly District
22		Michael Joseph Antonini
23		Rita Elizabeth O'Hara
24		Howard Epstein
25		Jim Anderer

1		Walter D. Armer
2		David R. Kiachko
3		Chris Baker
4		Stephanie Jeong
5		Terence Faulkner
6		Barbara Kiley
7		Janet C. Campbell
8		Richard A. Worner
9		James Kincaid
10	<u>4</u> 5	Republican County Central Committee, 13th Assembly District
11		Bill Campbell
12		Mike Denunzio
13		Jennifer Depalma
14		John Brunello
15		Harmeet K. Dhillon
16		Guy Vaillancourt
17		Dana Walsh
18		Sarah M. Vallette
19		Sue C. Woods
20		Brooke Chappell
21		Alisa Farenzena
22		Eugene A. Dermody, Jr.
23	<u>5</u> 6	Green County Council
24		John Marc Chandonia
25		Razzu Engen

<ul> <li>2 Richard William Stone, III</li> <li>3 <u>67</u>. Peace and Freedom County Central Committee, 12<sup>th</sup> Asse</li> </ul>	embly District
3 <u>6</u> 7. Peace and Freedom County Central Committee, 12 <sup>th</sup> Asse	embly District
4 Ron Holladay	
5 Michelle Schudel	
6 Stewart Stout	
7 Vilaska Paulus Nguyen	
8 <u>7</u> 8. Peace and Freedom County Central Committee, 13 <sup>th</sup> Asse	embly District
9 Gloria La Riva	
10 Tina Landis	
11 Richard Becker	
12 Arthur Covington	
13 Millie Phillips	
14 Steve Zeltzer	
15 Keith Pavlik	
16 SECTION 2. CITY AND COUNTY BALLOT MEASURES.	
17 a. Measures Adopted. Each measure listed below is declared adop	oted:
18 <u>1. Bonds</u>	
19 The following Bond received an affirmative vote of more than <u>sixt</u>	ty-six and two-
20 <u>thirds percent a majority</u> of the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed b	by the voters:
21 Proposition A	
22 <u>2. Charter Amendments</u>	
23 The following Charter Amendments received an affirmative vote of	of more than a
24 majority of the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:	
25 Proposition B	

1			Proposition C	
2			Proposition D	
3			Proposition E	
4		3.	Ordinances	
5		The f	ollowing Ordinances received an affirmative vote of more than a majority of	
6	the votes ca	st ther	eon and were therefore passed by the voters:	
7			Proposition G	
8			Proposition H	
9	b.	Meas	sures Which Failed of Adoption.	
10		1.	Ordinances	
11		The f	ollowing ordinance failed to receive an affirmative vote of a	
12	majority of votes cast thereon and therefore failed to be passed by the voters:			
13			Proposition F	
14				
15				
16				
17				
18				
19				
20				
21				
22				
23				
24				
25				