PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 6/10/2024

FILE NO. 240542

MOTION NO. M24-060

[Appointments, San Francisco Health Authority - Abigail Laurence Alderson, Jian Qing Zhang, Roland Pickens, Joseph Woo, Steven Fugaro, Norlissa Cooper, and Juthaport Chaloeicheep]

Motion appointing Abigail Laurence Alderson, term ending January 15, 2025, Jian Qing Zhang, term ending January 15, 2026, and Roland Pickens, Joseph Woo, Steven Fugaro, Norlissa Cooper, and Juthaport Chaloeicheep, terms ending January 15, 2027, to the San Francisco Health Authority.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the San Francisco Health Authority, pursuant to the provisions in the California Welfare and Institutions Code, Section 14087.36, and the San Francisco Administrative Code, Sections 69.1 et seq., for the terms specified:

Abigail Laurence Alderson, seat 10, succeeding Maria Luz Torre, term expired, must be nominated by the Health Authority and enrolled, or be the parent or legal guardian of an enrollee, in any of the health insurance or health care coverage programs operated by the Health Authority, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2025;

Jian Qing Zhang, seat 2, succeeding themself, term expired, must be employed in the senior management of a hospital not operated by the county or the University of California and who is a nominee of the San Francisco Section of Westbay Hospital Conference or any successor organization, or if no successor organization, a person who shall be nominated by the Hospital Council of Northern and Central California, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2026;

Roland Pickens, seat 3, succeeding themself, term expired, must be employed in the senior management of San Francisco General Hospital, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2027;

Joseph Woo, seat 7, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a physician, nominated by the San Francisco Medical Society, or any successor organization, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2027;

Steven Fugaro, seat 8, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a physician, nominated by the San Francisco Medical Society, or any successor organization, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2027;

Norlissa Cooper, seat 9, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the San Francisco labor Council, or any successor organization, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2027;

Juthaporn Chaloeicheep, seat 11, initial appointment, must be a nominee of the Health Authority Beneficiary Advisory Committee, at least one of whom shall, at the time of appointment and during their tenure, be a Medi-Cal beneficiary, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending January 15, 2027.



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M24-060

File Number:

240542

Date Passed: June 18, 2024

Motion appointing Abigail Laurence Alderson, term ending January 15, 2025, Jian Zhang, term ending January 15, 2026, and Roland Pickens, Joseph Woo, Steven Fugaro, Norlissa Cooper, and Juthaport Chaloeicheep, terms ending January 15, 2027, to the San Francisco Health Authority.

June 10, 2024 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

June 10, 2024 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED

June 18, 2024 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Safai. Stefani and Walton

File No. 240542

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 6/18/2024 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board