[Appointment – Shelter Monitoring Committee]

Resolution appointing Joanne L. Smith, Keith Wayne Kemp, and Damian R. Ochoa, terms ending November 23, 2006, to the Shelter Monitoring Committee.

RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Shelter Monitoring Committee, pursuant to the provisions of Ordinance No. 283-04 and Article XII of Article 20 of the San Francisco Administrative Code, for the terms specified:

Joanne L. Smith, succeeding Christoph Jones, resigned, seat 2, must be homeless or formerly homeless, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 23, 2006.

Keith Wayne Kemp, succeeding Delbert Scott, resigned, seat 5, must be selected from a list of candidates that are nominated by non-profit agencies that provide advocacy or organizing services to homeless people and be homeless or formerly homeless, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 23, 2006.

Damian R. Ochoa, succeeding Dorothy Harris, resigned, seat 6, must be selected from a list of candidates that are nominated by non-profit agencies that provide advocacy or organizing services to homeless people, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 23, 2006.



## City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

## Resolution

File Number:

060406

Date Passed:

Resolution appointing Joanne L. Smith, Keith Wayne Kemp, and Damian R. Ochoa, terms ending November 23, 2006, to the Shelter Monitoring Committee.

June 6, 2006 Board of Supervisors — ADOPTED

Ayes: 11-Ammiano, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Ma, Maxwell, McGoldrick, Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval, Alioto-Pier

File No. 060406

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on June 6, 2006 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Gloria L. Young Clerk of the Board

6/1/06

**Date Approved** 

Mayor Gavin Newsom