## BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

February 6, 2025

James Purchase 2132-22nd Street San Francisco, CA 94107

Subject:

File No. 250134 - Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA)

Determination of Exemption from Environmental Review - Proposed

2142-22nd Street Project

Dear Mr. Purchase:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated February 5, 2025, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing for appeal of the Categorical Exemption Determination issued by the Planning Department under CEQA for the proposed 2142-22nd Street project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, March 18, 2025, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2025

names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

11 days prior to the hearing:

any documentation which you may want available to

Friday, Mar. 7, 2025 the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.

Please feel free to contact our office at <a href="mailto:bos.legislation@sfgov.org">bos.legislation@sfgov.org</a> or call (415) 554-5184 if you have any questions.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo
Clerk of the Board

jw:ll:ak:ams

Brad Russi, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Austin Yang, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Planning Director, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Debra Dwyer, Principal Environmental Planner, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Tina Tam, Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Current Planning Division, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Kalyani Agnihotri, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals