[Appointment - Power Plant Task Force]

Resolution appointing Philip De Andrade, Karen Pierce, Richard Millet, L. Joseph Boss, Steven Moss, and Al Collins, terms ending November 1, 2006, to the Power Plant Task Force.

RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Power Plant Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of the Resolution #119-04, for the term specified:

Philip De Andrade, succeeding himself, term expired, Seat No. 1, must be a resident of the Mission Bay area, for the unexpired portion of a one-year term ending November 1, 2006.

Karen Pierce, succeeding herself, term expired, Seat No. 2, must be a resident of the Bayview Hunters Point area, for the unexpired portion of a one-year term ending November 1, 2006.

Richard Millet, succeeding himself, term expired, Seat No. 3, must be a resident of the Potrero Hill area, for the unexpired portion of a one-year term ending November 1, 2006.

L. Joseph Boss, succeeding himself, term expired, Seat No. 4, must be a resident of the Central Waterfront area, for the unexpired portion of a one-year term ending November 1, 2006.

Steven Moss, succeeding himself, term expired, Seat No. 7, must be the executive director of the San Francisco Community Power Coop or his/her designee, for the unexpired portion of a one-year term ending November 1, 2006.

Al Collins, succeeding Dana Lanza, term expired, Seat No. 9, must be the executive director of Literacy for Environmental Justice or his/her designee, for the unexpired portion of a one-year term ending November 1, 2006.



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Resolution

File Number:

060636

Date Passed:

Resolution appointing Philip De Andrade, Karen Pierce, Richard Millet, L. Joseph Boss, Steven Moss, and Al Collins, terms ending November 1, 2006, to the Power Plant Task Force.

May 23, 2006 Board of Supervisors - ADOPTED

Ayes: 8 - Ammiano, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Ma, Maxwell, Mirkarimi, Peskin

Absent: 3 - Alioto-Pier, McGoldrick, Sandoval

File No. 060636

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on May 23, 2006 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

JUN 1 ... 2006

Date Approved

Mayor Gavin Newsom

Gloria L. Your Clerk of the Hox