BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place Room 244 San Francisco, CA 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

December 11, 2024

Julio Ramos Law Office of Julio J. Ramos 35 Grove Street, Suite 107 San Francisco, CA 94102

Subject: File No. 241192 - Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) Determination of Statutory Exemption - Proposed Mid-Valencia Curbside Protected Bikeway Project

Dear Mr. Ramos:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated December 9, 2024, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing for appeal of the Statutory Exemption Determination issued by the Planning Department under CEQA for the proposed Municipal Transportation Agency's Mid-Valencia Curbside Protected Bikeway project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, January 28, 2025, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: <i>Wednesday, January 8, 2025</i>	names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and
11 days prior to the hearing: <i>Friday, January</i> 17, 2025	any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.



Please feel free to contact our office at <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u> or call (415) 554-5184 if you have any questions.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board

ak:ll:jw:ams

Brad Russi, Deputy City Attorney C: Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Austin Yang, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Planning Director, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Debra Dwyer, Principal Environmental Planner, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Tina Tam, Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Current Planning Division, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Jennifer McKellar, Staff Contact, Planning Department Jenny Delumo, Staff Contact, Planning Department Jeffrey Tumlin, Executive Director, Municipal Transportation Agency Janet Martinsen, Local Government Affairs Liaison, Municipal Transportation Agency Joel Ramos, Local Government Affairs Manager, Municipal Transportation Agency Ricardo Olea, City Traffic Engineer, Municipal Transportation Agency Viktoriya Wise, Chief of Staff, Sustainable Streets Division, Municipal Transportation Agency Christine Silva, Secretary, Municipal Transportation Agency Board Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals