BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

July 16, 2024

To:

Rich Hillis

Planning Director

From:

Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Subject:

Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) Determination of

Exemption From Environmental Review - 700 Indiana Street

An appeal of the CEQA Determination of Exemption from Environmental Review for the proposed 700 Indiana Street project was filed with the Office of the Clerk of the Board on July 15, 2024, by Donovan Lacy, on behalf of the Dogpatch Neighborhood Association, and J.R. Eppler, on behalf of the Potrero Boosters Neighborhood Association.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Chapter 31.16, I am forwarding this appeal, with attached documents, to the Planning Department to determine if the appeal has been filed in a timely manner.

Please feel free to contact our office at <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u> or call 415-554-5184 if you have any questions.

c: Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney
Brad Russi, Deputy City Attorney
Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney
Austin Yang, Deputy City Attorney
Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City At

Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney

Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani

Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Debra

Dwyer, Principal Environmental Planner, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Environmental Planning, Planning Department

Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department

Josh Switzky, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department

Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department

Tina Tam, Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department

Dan Sider, Chief of Staff, Planning Department

Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department

Elizabeth Watty, Current Planning Division, Planning Department

Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Charles

Enchill, Staff Contact, Planning Department

Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals

Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals