BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place Room 244 San Francisco, CA 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

March 21, 2025

David Joy 3214 Irving Street San Francisco, CA 94122

Subject: File No. 250280 - Appeal of Conditional Use Authorization - Proposed 1310 Junipero Serra Boulevard Project

Dear Mr. Joy:

Thank you for your appeal filing regarding the proposed project at 1310 Junipero Serra Boulevard. The filing period to appeal the Conditional Use Authorization closed on Monday, March 17, 2025. The Conditional Use appeal was filed with the subscription of five members of the Board of Supervisors, and therefore meets the filing requirements of Planning Code, Section 308.1.

Pursuant to Planning Code, Section 308.1, a hearing date has been scheduled for Tuesday, April 29, 2025, at 3:00 p.m., at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing : Wednesday, April 9, 2025	names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and
11 days prior to the hearing: <i>Friday, April 18, 2025</i>	any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.



Please feel free to contact our office at <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u> or call (415) 554-5184 if you have any questions.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

jw:ll:ak:ams

Brad Russi, Deputy City Attorney c: Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Austin Yang, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Director, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Debra Dwyer, Principal Environmental Planner, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Tina Tam, Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Dan Sider, Chief of Staff, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Current Planning Division, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Kurt Botn, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Lamarre, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals