BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place Room 244 San Francisco, CA 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

October 30, 2024

Jeffrey Tumlin Executive Director, Municipal Transportation Agency One South Van Ness Avenue San Francisco, CA 94103

Subject: Proposed Overnight Recreational Large Vehicle Parking Citation and Removal Project - Review of Municipal Transportation Agency Decisions Appeal

Dear Director Tumlin:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of an appeal filed by Eleana Binder on behalf of End Poverty Tows Coalition, from the decision of the Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors & Parking Authority Commission on October 1, 2024, relating to amending Transportation Code Division II to establish a new definition for Recreational Large Vehicles to include camp trailers, fifth-wheel travel trailers, house cars, trailer coaches, mobile-homes, and recreational vehicles; establish the existing Division I violation for overnight parking restrictions of Recreational Large Vehicles citywide under certain conditions.

By copy of this letter, the Director of the Municipal Transportation Agency is requested to review the final Municipal Transportation Agency Decision. Please submit your determination no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday, November 4, 2024.

Sincerely,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

jw:ak:ams

c: Janet Martinsen, Municipal Transportation Agency Joel Ramos, Municipal Transportation Agency Ricardo Olea, Municipal Transportation Agency Christine Silva, Municipal Transportation Agency Mari Hunter, Staff Contact, Municipal Transportation Agency Viktoriya Wise, Staff Contact, Municipal Transportation Agency Brad Russi, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Austin Yang, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Planning Department Corey Teague, Planning Department Tina Tam, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission