

The below listed summary of seats, term expirations and membership information shall serve as notice of vacancies, upcoming term expirations, and information on currently held seats, appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Appointments by other bodies are listed, if available.

Seat numbers listed as "VACANT" are open for immediate appointment. However, you are able to submit applications for all seats and your application will be maintained for one year, in the event that an unexpected vacancy or opening occurs.

Membership and Seat Qualifications

Seat #	Appointing Authority	Seat Holder	Term Ending	Qualification
1	Mayor	Steven Lee	5/1/26	Nominated by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Board of Supervisors. Term: 4-years
2	Mayor	William Adams	5/1/26	
3	Mayor	Kimberly Brandon	5/1/25	
4	Mayor	Stephen Engblom	5/1/28	
5	Mayor	Gail Gilman	5/1/26	

Seats are nominated by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Board of Supervisors.

(For seats appointed by other Authorities please contact the Board / Commission / Committee / Task Force (see below) or the appointing authority directly.)

FORM 700 FILING REQUIREMENT

Pursuant to the Board of Supervisors Rules of Order all applicants applying for this body must complete and submit, with their application, a copy (**not original**) of a Statement of Economic Interests (Form 700). Applications will not be considered if a copy of Form 700 is not received.

FORM 700 AVAILABLE HERE (Required)

https://www.fppc.ca.gov/Form700.html

THE APPLICATION PROCESS

Please Note: Depending upon the posting date, a vacancy may have already been filled. To determine if a vacancy for this Commission is still available, or if you require additional information, please call the Rules Committee Clerk at (415) 554-5184.

<u>Next Steps</u>: Applicants who meet minimum qualifications will be contacted by the Rules Committee Clerk once the Rules Committee Chair determines the date of the hearing. Members of the Rules Committee will consider the appointment(s) at the meeting and applicant(s) may be asked to state their qualifications. The appointment of the individual(s) who is recommended by the Rules Committee will be forwarded to the Board of Supervisors for final approval.

The Port Commission consists of five voting members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by a majority of the Board of Supervisors.

The Port Commission shall have the power and duty to use, conduct, operate, maintain, manage, regulate, and control the port area of San Francisco and to do all things it deems necessary in connection with the use, conduct, operation, management, maintenance, regulation, improvement and control of said port area, or which may further the interests of the port in world trade.

The Commission shall have the composition and organization, and the powers, duties and responsibilities with respect to the Port that are set forth in the Burton Act, Statutes of 1968, Chapter 1333, as amended, and in the Agreement relating to the Transfer of the Port of SF from the State of California to CCSF. The Commission shall be subject to the provisions of Sections 4.101 through 4.103 of the Charter, so far as those powers and duties are not inconsistent with the Burton Act and the Transfer Agreement.

Each of the members shall serve for a term of four years. They shall be subject to recall, suspension and removal in the same manner as an elected official.

Report: Annual report describing its activities, and shall file such report with the Mayor

and the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors.

Holdover Limit: Holdover tenure of commissioners is limited to 60 days after their terms expire. (Charter § 4.101.5.)

Authority: Charter Section 4.114 (previously Charter Section 3.580)

Sunset Date: None

Contact: Elaine Forbes

Executive Director

Pier 1, The Embarcadero San Francisco, CA 94111

(415) 274-0400

elaine.forbes@sfport.com

Jenica Liu

Commission Affairs Manager Pier 1, The Embarcadero San Francisco, CA 94111

(415) 274-0405

jenica.liu@sfport.com

Updated: December 16, 2024