[Appointment]

Resolution appointing Stephen Matton, Charles Higgins and Suzanne Kim, terms ending January 1, 2005, to the Treasure Island Development Authority Citizens Advisory Committee.

RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Treasure Island Development Authority Citizens Advisory Committee pursuant to the provisions of San Francisco Board of Supervisors Resolution No. 89-99, for the term specified:

Stephen Matton, succeeding Catherine Yee, resigned, Seat 2, must have experience in any of the following areas: land use and urban planning and architecture; transportation planning and alternative and mass transit; historic conservation and preservation; engineering and construction; real estate development and financing; economic development and job generation and organized labor; first-source hiring, welfare-to-work and other job broker programs; affordable and low-income housing; marine related activities; natural resource preservation and conservation; environmental and toxic remediation and control; tideland trust and public access; open-meeting laws; recreational and athletic opportunities and programs; representative of public safety officers on Treasure Island; representative of TIHDI; representative of Job Corps; Representative of Treasure Island Elementary School; representative of film production industry; and representative of residential tenants on Treasure Island; for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending January 1, 2005.

Charles Higgins, succeeding Alexander Clemens, resigned, Seat 7, must have experience in any of the following areas: land use and urban planning and architecture; transportation planning and alternative and mass transit; historic conservation and

preservation; engineering and construction; real estate development and financing; economic development and job generation and organized labor; first-source hiring, welfare-to-work and other job broker programs; affordable and low-income housing; marine related activities; natural resource preservation and conservation; environmental and toxic remediation and control; tideland trust and public access; open-meeting laws; recreational and athletic opportunities and programs; representative of public safety officers on Treasure Island; representative of TIHDI; representative of Job Corps; Representative of Treasure Island Elementary School; representative of film production industry; and representative of residential tenants on Treasure Island; for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending January 1, 2005.

Suzanne Kim, succeeding Andrea Runge, resigned, Seat 9, must have experience in any of the following areas: land use and urban planning and architecture; transportation planning and alternative and mass transit; historic conservation and preservation; engineering and construction; real estate development and financing; economic development and job generation and organized labor; first-source hiring, welfare-to-work and other job broker programs; affordable and low-income housing; marine related activities; natural resource preservation and conservation; environmental and toxic remediation and control; tideland trust and public access; open-meeting laws; recreational and athletic opportunities and programs; representative of public safety officers on Treasure Island; representative of TIHDI; representative of Job Corps; Representative of Treasure Island Elementary School; representative of film production industry; and representative of residential tenants on Treasure Island; for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending January 1, 2005.



## City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

## Resolution

File Number:

040176

Date Passed:

Resolution appointing Stephen Matton, Charles Higgins and Suzanne Kim, terms ending January 1, 2005 to the Treasure Island Authority Citizens Advisory Board.

February 24, 2004 Board of Supervisors — ADOPTED

Ayes: 9 - Alioto-Pier, Ammiano, Daly, Dufty, Gonzalez, Hall, Ma, Peskin,

Sandoval

Absent: 1 - Maxwell Excused: 1 - McGoldrick

| F;  | la | No   | 04    | Λī | 76 |
|-----|----|------|-------|----|----|
| 171 | IC | INO. | . 134 | 11 | /O |

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on February 24, 2004 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Gloria L. Young lerk of the Board

Mayor Gavin Newsom

MAR 0 4 2004

**Date Approved**