PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 4/21/2025

FILE NO. 250156 MOTION NO.

1 2	[Appointments, Commission of Animal Control and Welfare - Michael Reed, Irina Ozernoy, Mikaila Garfinkel, Nicholas Chapman, Dayna Sherwood, and Michael Angelo Torres]
3	Motion appointing Michael Reed and Irina Ozernoy, terms ending April 30, 2026, and
4	Mikaila Garfinkel, Nicholas Chapman, Dayna Sherwood, and Michael Angelo Torres,
5	terms ending April 30, 2027, to the Commission of Animal Control and Welfare.
6	
7	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
8	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Commission of
9	Animal Control and Welfare, pursuant to the provisions of Health Code, Section 41.1, for the
10	terms specified:
11	Michael Reed, seat 1, succeeding himself, term expired, must represent the general
12	public and have interest and experience in animal matters, for the unexpired portion of a two-
13	year term ending April 30, 2026;
14	Irina Ozernoy, seat 2, succeeding herself, term expired, must represent the general
15	public and have interest and experience in animal matters, for the unexpired portion of a two-
16	year term ending April 30, 2026;
17	Mikaila Garfinkel, seat 3, succeeding herself, term expiring April 30, 2025, must
18	represent the general public and have interest and experience in animal matters, for a two-
19	year term ending April 30, 2027;
20	Nicholas Chapman, seat 4, succeeding Lisa Irene Faundes, term expiring April 30,
21	2025, must represent the general public and have interest and experience in animal matters,
22	for a two-year term ending April 30, 2027;
23	Dayna Sherwood, seat 5, succeeding Jane Tobin, term expiring April 30, 2025, must
24	represent the general public and have interest and experience in animal matters, for a two-
25	year term ending April 30, 2027;

Michael Angelo Torres, seat 6, succeeding himself, term expiring April 30, 2025, must represent the general public and have interest and experience in animal matters, for a two-year term ending April 30, 2027.