## Office of the Mayor san Francisco



## DANIEL LURIE Mayor

## **Notice of Nomination**

May 2, 2025

San Francisco Board of Supervisors City Hall, Room 244 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Honorable Board of Supervisors:

Pursuant to Charter §4.135, of the City and County of San Francisco, I make the following nominations and renominations to the Historic Preservation Commission.

Renomination: Chris Foley (seat 5) and Diane Matsuda (seat 7) for the unfinished portion of a four-year term ending December 31, 2028.

Nomination: Gayle Tsern Strang (seat 1 formerly held by Ruchira Nageswaran) and Tara Sullivan (seat 3 formerly held by Jason Wright) for the unfinished portion of a four-year term ending December 31, 2028.

I am confident that they will serve our community well. Attached are their qualifications to serve, which demonstrate how their nomination represents the communities of interest, neighborhoods, and diverse populations of the City and County of San Francisco.

Should you have any questions about this appointment, please contact my Director of Appointments, Andre Adeyemi, at (415) 554-4000.

Sincerely,

Daniel Lurie

Mayor, City and County of San Francisco