							·	· · · · · · · · ·		_
F	IL	E	NC).	Ö	80	90	6	4	

RESOLUTION NO. 312-08

[Declaration of Election Results.]
[Deciaration of Election Nesults.]
Resolution declaring the results of the June 3, 2008 Consolidated Statewide Direct
Primary Election.
WHEREAS, A Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election was conducted in the
City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, June 3, 2008 which placed before the
electorate City and County office and City and County ballot measures; and,
WHEREAS, John Arntz, the Director of Elections of the City and County of San
Francisco, has certified the results of the Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election, a
copy of which is contained in file <u>080964</u> of the Board of Supervisors, and which is
incorporated herein by reference; now, therefore, be it
RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares, under Section 9269 of the
California Elections Code, the results of the Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election
conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, June 3, 2008, as certified by
the Director of Elections, as follows:
SECTION 1. CITY AND COUNTY ELECTIVE OFFICES.
The persons listed below are declared elected to the office indicated:
1. Superior Court, Seat no. 12
Gerardo C. Sandoval
12. Democratic County Central Committee, 12 th Assembly District
Arlo Smith
Tom A. Hsieh
Eric Mar
Connie O'Connor
Melanie Nutter

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1		Jane Morrison
2		Mary Y. Jung
3		Michael Bornstein
4		Hene Kelly
5		Jake McGoldrick
6		Meagan Levitan
7		Matt Tuchow
8	<u>2</u> 3	Democratic County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
9	***	David Campos
10	Additional Association of the Control of the Contro	Aaron Peskin
11		David Chiu
12		Laura Spanjian
13	N. 444	Robert Haaland
14	And of Andrews	Leslie Rachel Katz
15		Rafael Mandelman
16		Debra Walker
17		Chris Daly
18		Scott Weigner
19		Michael Goldstein
20		Joe Julian
21	<u>3</u> 4 <u>.</u>	Republican County Central Committee, 12 th Assembly District
22		Michael Joseph Antonini
23		Rita Elizabeth O'Hara
24	The second secon	Howard Epstein
25	The state of the s	Jim Anderer

1		Walter D. Armer
2	.	David R. Kiachko
3		Chris Baker
4		Stephanie Jeong
5		Terence Faulkner
6		Barbara Kiley
7		Janet C. Campbell
8		Richard A. Worner
9		James Kincaid
10	<u>4</u> 5.	Republican County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
11		Bill Campbell
12		Mike Denunzio
13		Jennifer Depalma
14		John Brunello
15	L	Harmeet K. Dhillon
16		Guy Vaillancourt
17		Dana Walsh
18		Sarah M. Vallette
19		Sue C. Woods
20		Brooke Chappell
21		Alisa Farenzena
22		Eugene A. Dermody, Jr.
23	<u>5</u> 6 <u>. </u>	Green County Council
24		John Marc Chandonia
25		Razzu Engen

1	Christine Melia
2	Richard William Stone, III
3	67. Peace and Freedom County Central Committee, 12 th Assembly District
4	Ron Holladay
5	Michelle Schudel
6	Stewart Stout
7	Vilaska Paulus Nguyen
8	<u>7</u> 8. Peace and Freedom County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
9	Gloria La Riva
10	Tina Landis
11	Richard Becker
12	Arthur Covington
13	Millie Phillips
14	Steve Zeltzer
15	Keith Pavlik
16	SECTION 2. CITY AND COUNTY BALLOT MEASURES.
17	a. Measures Adopted. Each measure listed below is declared adopted:
18	<u>1. Bonds</u>
19	The following Bond received an affirmative vote of more than sixty-six and two-
20	thirds percent a majority of the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:
21	Proposition A
22	2. Charter Amendments
23	The following Charter Amendments received an affirmative vote of more than a
24	majority of the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:
25	Proposition B

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1	.
2	
3	
4	***************************************
5	
6	***************************************
7	
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	***************************************
14	W444444
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	

25

Proposition C	
Proposition D	
Proposition E	

3. <u>Ordinances</u>

The following Ordinances received an affirmative vote of more than a majority of the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:

Proposition G

Proposition H

b. Measures Which Failed of Adoption.

1. <u>Ordinances</u>

The following ordinance failed to receive an affirmative vote of a majority of votes cast thereon and therefore failed to be passed by the voters:

Proposition F



City and County of San Francisco

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Tails

Resolution

File Number:

080964

Date Passed:

Resolution declaring the results of the June 3, 2008 Consolidated Statewide Direct Primary Election.

July 16, 2008 Board of Supervisors — AMENDED, AN AMENDMENT OF THE WHOLE

BEARING SAME TITLE

Ayes: 10 - Alioto-Pier, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Maxwell, McGoldrick,

Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval

Absent: 1 - Ammiano

July 16, 2008 Board of Supervisors — ADOPTED AS AMENDED

Ayes: 10 - Alioto-Pier, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Maxwell, McGoldrick,

Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval

Absent: 1 - Ammiano

File No. 080964

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED AS AMENDED on July 16, 2008 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

Date Approved

Mayor Gavin Newsom