## FILE NO. <u>120172</u>

MOTION NO. \_\_\_\_\_

1	[Appointments – Workforce Investment Community Advisory Committee]
2	
3	Motion appointing Doug Parrish, term ending February 19, 2013, Liz Jackson-Simpson,
4	Winnie Yu, and Sheryl Davis, terms ending February 19, 2014, to the Workforce
5	Investment Community Advisory Committee.
6	
7	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
8	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Workforce
9	Investment Community Advisory Committee, pursuant to the provisions of Ordinance No.
10	270-07, for the terms specified:
11	Liz Jackson-Simpson, seat 1, succeeding Sheryl Davis, term expired, must be a staff
12	and/or a Board member of 501(c)3 organizations. Preferably, Committee Members should be
13	providing workforce development services or serving low-income residents and others with
14	barriers to employment, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 19,
15	2014.
16	Winnie Yu, seat 2, succeeding Cameron McHenry, term expired, must be a staff and/or
17	a Board member of 501(c)3 organizations. Preferably, Committee Members should be
18	providing workforce development services or serving low-income residents and others with
19	barriers to employment, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 19,
20	2014.
21	Doug Parrish, seat 3, succeeding Tracy Brown, term expired, must be a staff and/or a
22	Board member of 501(c)3 organizations. Preferably, Committee Members should be providing
23	workforce development services or serving low-income residents and others with barriers to
24	employment, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 19, 2013.
25	

**Rules Committee** 

1	Sheryl Davis, seat 4, succeeding Jamie Brewster, term expired, must be a staff and/or
2	a Board member of 501(c)3 organizations. Preferably, Committee Members should be
3	providing workforce development services or serving low-income residents and others with
4	barriers to employment, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 19,
5	2014.
6	
7	
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	

**Rules Committee**