PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 4/18/2022

FILE NO. 220409 MOTION NO.

1	[Appointment, Sunshine Ordinance Task Force - Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Laura Stein,
2	Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, Laurie Jones Neighbors, and Thuan Thao Hill]
3	
4	Motion appointing Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris
5	Hyland, Laurie Jones Neighbors, and Thuan Thao Hill, terms ending April 27, 2024, to
6	the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.
7	
8	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
9	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Sunshine
10	Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for
11	the terms specified:
12	Dean Schmidt, seat 1, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be
13	nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be an attorney,
14	for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;
15	Lila LaHood, seat 2, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be
16	nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be a journalist,
17	for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;
18	Laura Stein, seat 6, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be a
19	member of the public experienced in consumer advocacy, for a two-year term ending April 27
20	2024;
21	Matthew Yankee, seat 7, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be a
22	member of the public experienced in consumer advocacy, for a two-year term ending April 27
23	2024;
24	
25	

1	Chris Hyland, seat 8, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must have
2	demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation
3	in local government, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;
4	Laurie Jones Neighbors, seat 9, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022,
5	must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and
6	participation in local government, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;
7	Thuan Thao Hill, seat 10, succeeding Kai Forsley, resigned, must have demonstrated
8	interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local
9	government, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024.
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	