## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

May 20, 2025

Katharine Anderson Interim City and County Surveyor, Public Works 49 South Van Ness Avenue, Suite 300 San Francisco, CA 94103

Planning Case No. 2022-009819CUA 3400 Laguna Street - Conditional Use Authorization Appeal

Dear Ms. Anderson:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of an appeal filed by Tania Albukerk, on behalf of the Save the Marina's Heritage, from the decision of the Planning Commission on 3400 Laguna Street, to approve a Conditional Use Authorization (CUA) per Planning Commission Motion No. 21727 that authorized to amend an existing Planned Unit Development (PUD) to allow demolition of two of the five buildings (the Perry Connector and the Health Care Center) and construct two new buildings (the Bay Building and the Francisco Building) in the same locations as the demolished structure within the RM-1 (Residential-Mixed, Low Density) zoning district and a 40-X Height and Bulk District. The proposed project is located at:

3400 Laguna Street Assessor's Parcel Block No. 0471, Lot No. 003

By copy of this letter, the City and County Surveyor is requested to determine the sufficiency of the signatures in regard to the percentage of the area represented by the appellant. Please submit your determination no later than 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 28, 2025.

Sincerely,

jw:ak:ll:ams

Clerk of the Board

c: Bernie Tse, Public Works
Nicolas Huff, Public Works
Jason Wong, Public Works
Ian Schneider, Public Works
Jack Moorehead, Public Works
Brad Russi, Deputy City Attorney
Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney
Austin Yang, Deputy City Attorney
Lisa Gibson, Planning Department
Joy Navarrete, Planning Department

Corey Teague, Planning Department Tina Tam, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Jeffrey Horn, Planning Department Julie Lamarre, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals