**BOARD of SUPERVISORS** 



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

November 12, 2021

James Ryan Acting City and County Surveyor, Public Works 49 South Van Ness Avenue, Suite 300 San Francisco, CA 94103

## Re: Planning Case No. 2020-001610CUA 3832-18th Street - Conditional Use Authorization Appeal

Dear Mr. Ryan:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of an appeal filed by Athanassios Diacakis, from the decision of the Planning Commission on October 14, 2021, relating to an approval of a Conditional Use Authorization (Case No. 2020-001610CUA) to allow demolition of a single-family residence and approval of an individually requested state density bonus project pursuant to Planning Code, Section 206.6 (using the State Density Bonus Law; California Government Code, Sections 65915-65918) for the project invoking waivers from the development standards for rear yard (Planning Code, Section 134), dwelling unit exposure (Planning Code, Section 140), and maximum height limit (Planning Code, Section 260) that would construct a new six-story, 60-foot tall, residential building (approximately 11,147 square feet) with 19 group housing units within the RM-1 (Residential-Mixed, Low Density) Zoning District and a 40-X Height and Bulk District. The proposed project is located at:

3832-18th Street, Assessor's Parcel Block No. 3580, Lot No. 018

By copy of this letter, the City and County Surveyor is requested to determine the sufficiency of the signatures in regards to the percentage of the area represented by the appellant. Please submit your determination no later than 5:00 p.m. on November 17, 2021.

Sincerely,

Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board

jw:ll:ams

3832-18th Street Appeal - Conditional Use Authorization November 12, 2021 Page 2

c: Bernie Tse, Public Works Nicolas Huff, Public Works Jason Wong, Public Works Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Lisa Gibson, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Planning Department Corey Teague, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Jeffrey Horn, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals