

San Francisco Board of Supervisors Food Security Task Force

Cissie Bonini (Chair) Vouchers4Veggies/EatSF UCSF Center for Vulnerable Populations

Paula Jones (Vice Chair) San Francisco Department of Public Health, Food Security

Jeimil Belamide Human Service Agency / CalFresh

Emily Cohen San Francisco Department of Homelessness and Supportive Housing

Meg Davidson SF Marin Food Bank

Geoffrey Grier SF Recovery Theatre

Mei Ling Hui San Francisco Recreation and Parks

Tiffany Kearny San Francisco Department of Disability and Ageing Services

Michelle Kim Department of Children, Youth and their Families

Ave Lambert

Jennifer LeBarre San Francisco Unified School District

Kim Madsen Project Open Hand

Rita Mouton Patterson Hospitality House

Anne Quaintance Conard House

Priti Rane San Francisco Department of Public Health / Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health

Raegan Sales Children's Council

Chester Williams Community Living Campaign

c/o Paula Jones SF Department of Public Health Paula.jones@sfdph.org

www.sfdph.org/foodsecurity

November 19, 2021

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board of Supervisors City and County of San Francisco City Hall – Room 244 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Ms. Calvillo:

On behalf of the San Francisco Food Security Task Force, I submit to you two nominations for open seats on the task force. On November 3rd, 2021 the Food Security Task Force met and nominated Meredith Terrell and Guillermo Reece to fill the open membership seats on the task force. The application submitted by the nominees are attached. I understand that this nomination will be referred to the Board of Supervisors for their approval. Please let me know when this item has been scheduled with the Board of Supervisors, and I will alert the nominees.

Please let me know if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sincerely,

**Saula** Jones

Paula Jones, Ph.D. Vice Chair to the Food Security Task Force Director of Food Security San Francisco Department of Public Health/Population Health

Cc: Victor Young, Rules Committee Calvin Yan, Legislative Aide - Supervisor Peskin Lee Hepner, Legislative Aide – Supervisor Peskin Ana Validzic, San Francisco Department of Public Health