TREASURE ISLAND DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The below listed summary of seats, term expirations and membership information shall serve as notice of **vacancies**, **upcoming term expirations** and information on currently held seats, appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Appointments by other bodies are listed, if available. Seat numbers listed in **bold** are open for immediate appointment. However, you are able to submit applications for all seats and your application will be maintained for one year, in the event that an unexpected vacancy or opening occurs.

Membership and Seat Qualifications

Seat #	Appointing Authority	Seat Holder	Term Ending	Qualification
1	Mayor	Ike Kwon	4/28/22	Appointed by the Mayor, subject to
2	Mayor	Julia Prochnik	2/26/25	approved of the Board of
		(Resigned 5/5/22)		Supervisors.
3	Mayor	V. Fei Tsen	2/26/26	
4	Mayor	Ruby Bolaria-Shifrin	2/26/22	
5	Mayor	Linda Richardson	4/28/26	
6	Mayor	Mark Dunlop	2/26/24	
7	Mayor	LaShawndra Price-	4/28/26	
		Breston		
8	BOS	Supervisor Matt	Indefinite	President of the Board of
	President	Haney		Supervisor or their designee.

(For seats appointed by other Authorities please contact the Board / Commission / Committee / Task Force (see below) or the appointing authority directly.)

Please Note: The one seat appointed by the Board of Supervisors is held by a Member of the Board of Supervisors; members of the general public may not be considered for appointment to that seat.

The Treasure Island Development Authority Board of Directors consists of a total of ten members: seven members appointed by the Mayor and such appointments are subject to approval by the Board of Supervisors (the appointments of Directors who are officers of the City and County of San Francisco or officers of the SF Redevelopment agency shall be effective immediately and remain so unless rejected by a two-thirds vote of the Board of Supervisors within thirty days following transmittal of written notice to the Board of Supervisors of such appointments) and three non-voting ex-officio members: the then-sitting President of the Board of Supervisors, the Chair of the Committee with jurisdiction over Housing, and the Chair of the Committee with jurisdiction over Land Use, or their designees. (The authorized number of Directors shall not be less than five nor more than seven until changed by a Bylaw. The exact

number of Directors shall be fixed by a resolution adopted by the Board.) No more than 49% of the persons serving on the Board may be interested persons as defined in Section 5 of the Bylaws. Directors shall be selected based on their expertise in the areas of real estate development, urban planning, environmental protection and resource conservation, homeless assistance, financing and other disciplines relevant to the reuse of the Base.

Furthermore, in the event one or more of the ex-officio Directors is unable to attend a meeting or meetings of the Authority, the President of the Board of Supervisors may appoint other members of the Board of Supervisors to fill any such vacancies and sit as the Ex-Officio Directors for such meeting or meetings by submitting written notice of such appointment to the Clerk of the Board, provided such ex-officio Directors do not, together, otherwise constitute a quorum of any then constituted Committee of the Board.

The Authority is a nonprofit public benefit corporation to promote the planning, redevelopment, reconstruction, rehabilitation, reuse and conversion of the Base for the public interest, convenience, welfare and common benefit of the inhabitants of San Francisco. The Authority closely monitors the negotiations with the United States Navy regarding conveyance of the former Naval Station Treasure Island (the "Base"). The Authority is designated as a redevelopment agency with powers over Treasure Island.

Reports: The Authority shall submit quarterly progress reports to the Economic Development, Transportation & Technology Committee of the Board of Supervisors. The Board shall cause an annual report to be prepared within 120 days after

Term of Office: The Mayor shall designate one Director who is first appointed to serve a term of two years, two Directors who are first appointed to serve a term of three years, and four directors who are first appointed to serve for a term of four years. Thereafter, each Director shall hold office for four years and until a successor has been designated and qualified. There are no limits on the number of consecutive terms a Director may hold office.

Compensation: No Directors shall be entitled to receive any compensation for serving as a Director or as an officer of the Authority, expect Directors shall only receive the Charter determined contribution for health care benefits in accordance with San Francisco Health Service System, and any Director or officer may be reimbursed for expenses duly incurred in the performance of duties as Director or officer of the Authority, upon approval of the Board.

Authority: Resolution Nos. 380-97, 314-98, and 89-99; and Third Amended and Full

Restated Bylaws (other related Resolution Nos. 573-94 and 672-96).

Sunset Date: None

Contact: Kate Austin

Commission Secretary

One Avenue of the Palms Building 1, Room 241

San Francisco, CA 94130

(415) 274-0646

kate.austin@sfgov.org

Updated: October 26, 2022