BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

March 7, 2023

Katharine Anderson City and County Surveyor, Public Works 49 South Van Ness Avenue, Suite 300 San Francisco, CA 94103

Planning Case No. 2022-001838CUA 800 Taraval Street - Conditional Use Authorization Appeal

Dear Ms. Anderson:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of an appeal filed by Lefteris Eleftheriou, from the decision of the Planning Commission on February 2, 2023, relating to an approval of a Conditional Use Authorization (Case No. 2022-001838CUA) to allow the establishment of a Cannabis Retail Use (D.B.A. Green Mirror), measuring approximately 977 square feet within an existing vacant, mezzanine commercial tenant space which will be converted to a new fully enclosed second floor within a two-story commercial building within the Inner Taraval Street Neighborhood Commercial Zoning District and a 40-X Height and Bulk District. The proposed project is located at:

800 Taraval Street, Assessor's Parcel Block No. 2347, Lot No. 009A

By copy of this letter, the City and County Surveyor is requested to determine the sufficiency of the signatures in regard to the percentage of the area represented by the appellant. Please submit your determination no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 14, 2023.

Sincerely,

jw:ll:ak:ams

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

c: William Blackwell, Public Works
Bernie Tse, Public Works
Nicolas Huff, Public Works
Jason Wong, Public Works
Ian Schneider, Public Works
Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney
Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney
Lisa Gibson, Planning Department
Devyani Jain, Planning Department
Joy Navarrete, Planning Department

Corey Teague, Planning Department
Tina Tam, Planning Department
AnMarie Rodgers, Planning Department
Dan Sider, Planning Department
Aaron Starr, Planning Department
Elizabeth Watty, Planning Department
Christy Alexander, Planning Department
Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission
Ryan Balba, Planning Department
Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals
Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals