BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place Room 244 San Francisco, CA 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

April 20, 2023

Peter Ziblatt Pelosi Ziblatt Law Group 244 Kearny Street, 9th Floor San Francisco, CA 94108

Subject: File No. 230439 - Appeal of Conditional Use Authorization 1160 Mission Street

Dear Mr. Ziblatt:

Thank you for your appeal filing regarding the proposed project at 1160 Mission Street. The filing period to appeal the conditional use authorization closes on Monday, May 1, 2023. The conditional use appeal was filed with the subscription of 11 members of the Board of Supervisors, and therefore meets the filing requirements of Planning Code, Section 308.1.

Pursuant to Planning Code, Section 308.1, a hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, May 23, 2023, at 3:00 p.m**., at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: *Wednesday, May 3, 2023*

names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

11 days prior to the hearing: *Friday, May 12, 2023*

any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.



1160 Mission Street Project Conditional Use Appeal Hearing Date: May 23, 2023

Please feel free to contact our office at <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u> or call (415) 554-5184 if you have any questions.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board

jw:ak:ll:ams

c: Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Planning Department Corey Teague, Planning Department Tina Tam, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Nicholas Foster, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals