BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

May 25, 2023

Richard Drury Lozeau Drury LLP 1939 Harrison Street, Suite 150 Oakland, CA 94612

Subject:

File No. 230592 - Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA)

Determination of Exemption from Environmental Review - Proposed

1151 Washington Street Project

Dear Mr. Drury:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated May 22, 2023, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing for appeal of the Categorical Exemption Determination issued by the Planning Department under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) for the proposed 1151 Washington Street project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a hearing date has been scheduled for Tuesday, June 27, 2023, at 3:00 p.m., at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: Wednesday, June 7, 2023

names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

11 days prior to the hearing:

any documentation which you may want available to

Friday, June 16, 2023 the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.

Please feel free to contact our office at bos.legislation@sfgov.org or call (415) 554-5184 if you have any questions.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

il:jw:ak:ams

c: Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Planning Director, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Tina Tam, Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Current Planning Division, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Christopher May, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals