## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



**City Hall** 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place **Room 244** San Francisco, CA 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

June 1, 2023

Deborah Holley Holley Consulting 220 Montgomery Street, Suite 2100 San Francisco, CA 94104

Subject: File No. 230630 - Appeal of Conditional Use Authorization

1151 Washington Street Project

Dear Ms. Holley:

The appeal filing period for the Conditional Use approval for the proposed project at 1151 Washington Street closed on May 22, 2023.

The City and County Surveyor has informed the Board of Supervisors in a letter dated May 26, 2023 (copy attached), that the signatures represented with your appeal filing on May 19, 2023, have been checked pursuant to the Planning Code, and represent owners of more than 20% of the property involved and are sufficient for an appeal.

Pursuant to Planning Code, Section 308.1, a hearing date has been scheduled for Tuesday, June 27, 2023, at 3:00 p.m., at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: names and addresses of interested parties Wednesday, June 7, 2023 to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet

format; and

11 days prior to the hearing: any documentation which you may want Friday, June 16, 2023

available to the Board members prior to the

hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.

Please feel free to contact our office at <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u> or call (415) 554-5184 if you have any questions.

Very Truly Yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

II:ak:jw:vy

c: Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Katharine Anderson, Public Works William Blackwell, Public Works Bernie Tse, Public Works Nicolas Huff, Public Works Jason Wong, Public Works Ian Schneider, Public Works Lisa Gibson, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Planning Department Corey Teague, Planning Department Tina Tam, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Christopher May, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals