BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

May 23, 2023

Katharine Anderson City and County Surveyor, Public Works City and County of San Francisco 49 South Van Ness Avenue, Suite 300 San Francisco, CA 94103

Re:

Planning Case No. 2020-001610CUA-02

3832-18th Street - Conditional Use Authorization Appeal

Dear Ms. Anderson:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of an appeal filed by Athanassios Diacakis, from the decision of the Planning Commission on April 20, 2023, relating to an approval of a Conditional Use Authorization to allow approval of an individually requested state density bonus project pursuant to Planning Code, Section 206.6, for the project invoking waivers from the development standards for a rear yard, dwelling unit exposure and maximum height limit that would construct a new six-story, 60-foot tall residential building with 11,147 gross square foot with 19 group housing units within the RM-1 (Residential-Mixed, Low Density) Zoning District and a 40-X Height and Bulk District. The proposed project is located at:

3832-18th Street, Assessor's Parcel Block No. 3580, Lot No. 018

By copy of this letter, the City and County Surveyor is requested to determine the sufficiency of the signatures in regard to the percentage of the area represented by the appellant. Please submit your determination no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 30, 2023.

Sincerely,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

II:ak:ams

c:

William Blackwell, Public Works
Bernie Tse, Public Works
Nicolas Huff, Public Works
Jason Wong, Public Works
Ian Schneider, Public Works
Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney
Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney
Lisa Gibson, Planning Department
Devyani Jain, Planning Department
Joy Navarrete, Planning Department

Corey Teague, Planning Department Tina Tam, Planning Department Josh Switzky, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Elizabeth Watty, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Jeffrey Horn, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals