

PRESIDENT Carol Ann Rogers VICE PRESIDENT Pamela Meyers VICE PRESIDENT Gregg Carr SECRETARY Suzee Barrabee TREASURER Joyce Kucharvy PAST PRESIDENT Tina Moylan

DIRECTORS

Alice Alioto Robert Bluhm Richard Cardello Stephanie Falkenstein Greg Polchow

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Communications Susan Ford Design, Zoning, and Land Use Robert Bluhm Families Stephanie Falkenstein History Al Greening Local Businesses Moe Jamil Marketing Danny Wohlner Membership Kris Anderson Neiahborhood Enhancement Barbara Bella Susan Gage Neighborhood Organizations Liaison Matthew Mansfield Parks Susan Karasoff Safety Michael Saah Social Michelle Montoya Transportation Steve Taber

ADVISORS

Lucretia Rauh, Chair Judy Junghans Mike Moylan Jovanne Reilly

1819 Polk Street #221 San Francisco CA 94109 415.993.1808 www.rhnsf.org June 2, 2023

TO:	Supervisors Myrna Melgar, Aaron Peskin & Dean Preston
	Land Use and Transportation Committee, BOS
	City and County of San Francisco
	c/o Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board, <u>bos@sfgov.org</u>
FROM:	Russian Hill Neighbors (RHN)
RE:	Support for File No. 230493 – Designation of The Church
	for the Fellowship of All Peoples as a Landmark

Dear Supervisors Melgar, Peskin and Preston,

This letter expresses our organization's enthusiastic support for the proposed landmark designation of The Church for the Fellowship of All Peoples, located at 2041 Larkin Street.

This historic resource is located within the boundaries of RHN and we were thrilled to learn of the church's desire to receive landmark designation. Founded in 1944 by Dr. Howard Thurman and Dr. Alfred Fisk, the church has served the community for over 75 years as the nation's first interracial interfaith congregation.

Since our founding in 1981, preservation of historic resources in our neighborhood has been an important part of our mission. Thank you for your consideration of this proposed legislation. We are available should you have any questions about our support or our organization.

Very truly yours, Carol Ann Rogers, President <u>president@rhnsf.org</u> 415-902-3980

cc: Supervisor Aaron Peskin Supervisor Myrna Melgar Supervisor Dean Preston