1 [Appointments, Sunshine Ordinance Task Force]

Motion appointing Kitt Grant, David Pilpel, David Sims, Chris Hyland, and Louise Fischer, terms ending April 27, 2014, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of the San Francisco Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for the terms specified:

Kitt Grant, seat 3, succeeding Sue Cauthen, term expired, must be a member of the press or electronic media with an interest in citizen access, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2014.

David Pilpel, seat 6, succeeding James Knoebber, resigned, must be experienced in consumer advocacy, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2014.

David Sims, seat 7, succeeding Jay Costa, term expired, must be experienced in consumer advocacy, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2014.

Chris Hyland, seat 9, succeeding Hanley Chan, term expired, must be a member of the public who has demonstrated interest in or has experience in the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2014.

Louise Fischer, seat 10, succeeding Hope Johnson, term expired, must be a member of the public who has demonstrated interest in or has experience in the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2014.