4

9

[Declaration of Election Results.]

## Resolution declaring the results of the November 4, 2008 General Election.

WHEREAS, A Consolidated General Election was conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, November 4, 2008 which placed before the electorate candidates for the San Francisco Board of Supervisors; the Governing Board of the Community College District; the Governing Board of the San Francisco Unified School District and City and County ballot measures; and,

WHEREAS, John Arntz, the Director of Elections of the City and County of San Francisco, has presented a Statement of the Vote and Certification of Election Results for the Consolidated General Election, copies of which are contained in file \_\_081354\_\_\_\_\_\_ of the Board of Supervisors, and which are incorporated herein by reference; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares, under Sections 9269 and 15400 of the California Elections Code, the results of the Consolidated General Election conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, November 4, 2008, as certified by the Director of Elections, as follows:

## SECTION 1. CITY AND COUNTY ELECTIVE OFFICES.

- a. The persons listed below are declared elected to the office indicated:
  - Member, Board of Supervisors, District 1

Eric Mar

Member, Board of Supervisors, District 3

David Chiu

Member, Board of Supervisors, District 4

Carmen Chu

Member, Board of Supervisors, District 5

1	Ross Mirkarimi
2	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 7
3	Sean Elsbernd
4	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 9
5	David Campos
6	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 11
7	John Avalos
8	Member, Governing Board of the San Francisco Community College District
9	Milton Marks
10	Natalie Berg
11	Chris Jackson
12	Steve Ngo
13	Member, Governing Board of the San Francisco Unified School District
14	Norman Yee
15	Sandra Lee Fewer
16	Jill Wynns
17	Rachel Norton
18	SECTION 2. CITY AND COUNTY BALLOT MEASURES.
19	a. Measures Adopted. Each measure listed below is declared adopted:
20	1. <u>Bonds</u>
21	The following Bond received an affirmative vote of more than two-thirds of the
22	votes cast thereon and was therefore passed by the voters:
23	Proposition A
24	2. <u>Charter Amendments</u>
25	

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1 Proposition C 2 Proposition F 3 Proposition H Proposition I 4 2. 5 **Ordinances** 6 The following Ordinances failed to receive an affirmative vote of a 7 majority of votes cast thereon and therefore failed to be passed by the voters: Proposition K 8 9 Proposition L 10 Proposition P Proposition R 11 12 FURTHER RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares that the persons listed below are declared elected to the office indicated: 13 14 Superior Court, Seat 12 Gerardo C. Sandoval 15 Member, BART District Board of Directors, District 9 16 Tom Radoluvich 17 18 19 FURTHER RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares that the following judicial candidates, whose names were not required to appear on the ballot pursuant to 20 Section 8203 of the California Elections Code, are reelected as of Tuesday, November 4, 21 2008: 22 23 Superior Court, Seat 1 24 Peter J. Busch 25 Superior Court, Seat 2

Supervisor Peskin
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1	Nancy L. Davis
2	Superior Court, Seat 3
3	Gail Dekreon
4	Superior Court, Seat 4
5	Katherine Feinstein
6	Superior Court, Seat 5
7	Loretta Giorgi
8	Superior Court, Seat 6
9	Charles Haines
10	Superior Court, Seat 7
11	Donna J. Hitchens
12	Superior Court, Seat 8
13	Harold Kahn
14	Superior Court, Seat 9
15	Patrick J. Mahoney
16	Superior Court, Seat 10
17	James J. McBride
18	Superior Court, Seat 11
19	Kevin McCarthy
20	Superior Court, Seat 13
21	Charlene Padovani Mitchell
22	Superior Court, Seat 14
23	John E. Munter
24	Superior Court, Seat 15
25	A. James Robertson II

1	Superior Court, Seat 16
2	John K. Stewart
3	Superior Court, Seat 17
4	Julie Tang
5	Superior Court, Seat 18
6	Ksenia Tsenin
7	Superior Court, Seat 19
8	Anne-Christine Massullo
9	Superior Court, Seat 20
10	Mary E. Wiss
11	Superior Court, Seat 21
12	Garrett L. Wong
13	Superior Court, Seat 22
14	Charlotte Woolard
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	



## City and County of San Francisco **Tails**

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

## Resolution

File Number:

081354

**Date Passed:** 

Resolution declaring the results of the November 4, 2008 General Election.

December 9, 2008 Board of Supervisors — ADOPTED

Ayes: 11 - Alioto-Pier, Campos, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Maxwell, McGoldrick, Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval

File No. 081354

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on December 9, 2008 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Iayor Gavin N

angela Calvillo lerk of the Board