## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



City Hall Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 544-5227

May 23, 2014

To:

John Rahaim

Planning Director

From:

Rick Caldeira

Legislative Deputy Director

Subject: Appeal of Certification of Final Environmental Impact Report for the 2004 and 2009 Housing Elements (including Revised Alternatives Analysis) and Related CEQA Findings, Environmental Findings, and Statement of Overriding

Considerations

An appeal Certification of Final Environmental Impact Report for the 2004 and 2009 Housing Elements (including Revised Alternatives Analysis) and Related CEQA Findings, Environmental Findings, and Statement of Overriding Considerations was filed with the Office of the Clerk of the Board on May 22, 2014, by Kathryn R. Devincenzi, on behalf of Pacific Heights Residents Association, Cow Hollow Association, Francisco Heights Civic Association, Greater West Portal Neighborhood Association, Jordan Park Improvement Association, Lakeshore Acres Improvement Club, Laurel Heights Improvement Association of San Francisco, Inc., Marina-Cow Hollow Neighbors & Merchants, Miraloma Park Improvement Club, Presidio Heights Association of Neighbors, St. Francis Homes Association, Sunset-Parkside Education and Action Committee, Inc., and Westwood Highlands Association, associated in the unincorporated association known as San Franciscans For Livable Neighborhoods.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Chapter 31, Procedures of Appeals for Final Environmental Impact Reports, I am forwarding this appeal, with attached documents, to the Planning Department's Office to determine if the appeal has been filed in a timely manner. The Planning Department's determination should be made within three (3) working days of receipt of this request.

If you have any questions, you may contact me at (415) 554-7711.

c:

Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Marlena Byrne, Deputy City Attorney Audrey Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Scott Sanchez, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Sarah Jones, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Tina Tam, Planning Department Nannie Turrell, Planning Department Steven Smith, Planning Department Menaka Mohan, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary