## BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

## MEMORANDUM

TO: Tom Hui, Director, Department of Building Inspection

Robert Collins, Acting Executive Director, Rent Board

Olson Lee, Director, Mayor's Office of Housing and Community

Development

Tiffany Bohee, Executive Director, Office of Community Investment and

Infrastructure

Ben Rosenfield, City Controller, Office of the Controller

FROM: Andrea Ausberry, Assistant Clerk

Land Use and Transportation Committee

DATE: March 29, 2016

SUBJECT: LEGISLATION INTRODUCED

The Board of Supervisors' Land Use and Transportation Committee has received the following proposed substituted legislation, introduced by Supervisor Kim on March 22, 2016.

File No. 160255

Ordinance amending the Planning and Administrative Codes to increase the Inclusionary Affordable Housing fee and other requirements; require the Controller to prepare an economic feasibility report regarding the City's inclusionary housing requirements and make recommendations by July 31, 2016, and every three years thereafter; and establish the Inclusionary Housing Technical Advisory Committee to provide advice about the economic feasibility of proposals to set maximum economically viable inclusionary housing requirements, and set forth the membership and duties of the Advisory Committee; affirming the Planning Department's determination under the California Environmental Quality Act; making findings of public convenience, necessity, and welfare under Planning Code, Section 302; and making findings of consistency with the General Plan, and the eight priority policies of Planning Code, Section 101.1.

If you have comments or reports to be included with the file, please forward them to me at the Board of Supervisors, City Hall, Room 244, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA 94102 or by email at: andrea.ausberry@sfgov.org

c: Sonya Harris, Building Inspection Commission
William Strawn, Department of Building Inspection
Carolyn Jayin, Department of Building Inspection
Sophie Hayward, Mayor's Office of Housing and Community Development
Eugene Flannery, Mayor's Office of Housing and Community Development
Natasha Jones, Commission on Community Investment and Infrastructure
Claudia Guerra, Commission on Community Investment and Infrastructure
Todd Rydstrom, Office of the Controller
Peg Stevenson, Office of the Controller
Ted Egan, Office of the Controller