PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 9/22/16

FILE NO. 161010 MOTION NO.

1	[Appointments, Cannabis State Legalization Task Force - Jesse Stout, Erich Pearson, Kevin
	Reed, Sara Payan, Duncan Talento Ley, Thea Selby, Jon Ballesteros, Barbara Fugate, Tom McElroy, Laura Thomas, Terrance Alan, Sarah Shrader, and Daisy Ozim]
3	
4	Motion appointing Jesse Stout, Erich Pearson, Kevin Reed, Sara Payan, Duncan
5	Talento Ley, Thea Selby, Jon Ballesteros, Barbara Fugate, Tom McElroy, Laura
6	Thomas, Terrance Alan, Sarah Shrader, and Daisy Ozim, terms ending August 31, 2017,
7	to the Cannabis State Legalization Task Force.
8	
9	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
10	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Cannabis
11	State Legalization Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Article II,
12	Sections 5.2-1 through 5.2-7, for the terms specified:
13	Jesse Stout, seat 9, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual with at
14	least two years of experience working in the cannabis industry, for a one-year term ending
15	August 31, 2017.
16	Erich Pearson, seat 10, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an owner or
17	operator of a medical cannabis dispensary, for a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
18	Kevin Reed, seat 11, succeeding Michelle Aldrich, term expired, must be an individual
19	who uses cannabis for medicinal purposes and has at least two years of cannabis legalization
20	advocacy experience, for a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
21	Sara Payan, seat 12, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual who
22	uses cannabis and has at least two years of cannabis legalization advocacy experience, for a
23	one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
24	Duncan Talento Ley, seat 13, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an owner of
25	a small business in San Francisco, for a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.

1	Thea Selby, seat 14, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual with
2	experience working for, or on behalf of, the interests of businesses in San Francisco, for a
3	one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
4	Jon Ballesteros, seat 15, succeeding themself, resigned, must be an individual with
5	experience working to advance the tourism or hospitality industry in San Francisco, for the
6	unexpired portion of a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
7	Barbara Fugate, seat 16, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual who
8	represents a neighborhood association, for a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
9	Tom McElroy, seat 17, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual who
10	represents a neighborhood association, for a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
11	Laura Thomas, seat 18, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual with
12	experience in public health advocacy focusing on drug policy, for a one-year term ending
13	August 31, 2017.
14	Terrance Alan, seat 19, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual
15	working in the entertainment or nightlife industry, for a one-year term ending August 31, 2017.
16	Sarah Shrader, seat 21, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a public policy
17	expert working for an organization focused on the formulation of good public policy, for a one-
18	year term ending August 31, 2017.
19	Daisy Ozim, seat 22, succeeding themself, term expired, must be an individual
20	between the ages of 21 and 30 at the time of appointment, for a two-year term ending August
21	31, 2017.
22	
23	
24	
25	