PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 12/12/16

FILE NO. 161305 MOTION NO.

1	[Appointments, Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee - Tiffany Ng, Raffaella
2	Falchi, Glenda Hope, Robert Muehlbauer, Fayé-Denise Lacanilao, Aaron Goodman, Luis Licea, and Jesse Fernandez]
3	
4	Motion appointing Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Aaron Goodman, and Jesse
5	Fernandez, terms ending February 28, 2019, and Raffaella Falchi, Glenda Hope, Faye-
6	Denise Lacanilao, and Luis Licea, terms ending February 28, 2018, to the Balboa Park
7	Station Community Advisory Committee.
8	
9	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
10	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Balboa Park
11	Station Community Advisory Committee, pursuant to the provisions in the Board of
12	Supervisors Resolution Nos. 63-12 and 458-14 and Ordinance No. 235-16, for the terms
13	specified:
14	Tiffany Ng, seat 1, succeeding Mark Kress, must be held by a person who is a member
15	of or an advocate for low-income or underserved communities in the neighborhoods served by
16	Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending February 28, 2019.
17	Raffaella Falchi, seat 2, succeeding Rita Evans, resigned, must be held by a person
18	who represents or is an advocate for families and young people, including youth ages 16 to
19	24, in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February
20	28, 2018.
21	Glenda Hope, seat 4, succeeding Gwynn Kaliher-Mackellen, resigned, must be held by
22	a person who is senior or disabled or who advocates for senior or disabled communities in the
23	neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28, 2018.
24	
25	

1	Robert Muehlbauer, seat 5, succeeding Daniel Weaver, must be held by a person who
2	regularly rides public transit or who advocates for transit riders in the neighborhoods served
3	by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending February 28, 2019.
4	Faye-Denise Lacanilao, seat 6, succeeding Chuck Burwell, must be held by a person
5	who advocates for the interests of pedestrians and bicyclists in the neighborhoods served by
6	Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28, 2018.
7	Aaron Goodman, seat 7, succeeding Christina Hue Dang, resigned, must be held by a
8	resident of the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending
9	February 28, 2019.
10	Luis Licea, seat 8, succeeding Aaron Goodman, must be held by a person who owns
11	or works for a small business or who advocates for community and economic development in
12	the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28,
13	2018.
14	Jesse Fernandez, seat 9, succeeding Robert Muehlbauer, must be held by a
15	representative of a nonprofit organization or community group that works on issues related to
16	land use or housing in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term
17	ending February 28, 2019.
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	