PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 3/8/2017

FILE NO. 170225 3/8/2017

MOTION NO.

1	[Appointments, Bicycle Advisory Committee - Devon Warner, Marc Brandt, Ann Brask, Melyssa Mendoza, Mary Kay Chin, Bert Hill, Diane Serafini, Catherine Orland, Paul Wells and
2	Jeffrey Taliaferro]
3	
4	Motion appointing Devon Warner, Marc Brandt, Ann Brask, Melyssa Mendoza, Mary
5	Kay Chin, Bert Hill, Diane Serafini, Catherine Orland, Paul Wells and Jeffrey Taliaferro,
6	for the unexpired portions of two-year terms ending November 19, 2018, to the Bicycle
7	Advisory Committee.
8	
9	MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does
10	hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Bicycle
11	Advisory Committee, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Sections 5.130 and
12	5.131 et seq., for the terms specified:
13	Devon Warner, seat 1, succeeding himself, term expired November 19, 2016, must be
14	a nominee of the District 1 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018,
15	or for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
16	Marc Brandt, seat 3, succeeding himself, term expired November 19, 2016, must be a
17	nominee of the District 3 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018, or
18	for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
19	Anne Brask, seat 4, succeeding Edward Nicolson, term expired November 19, 2016,
20	must be a nominee of the District 4 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November
21	19, 2018, or for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
22	Melyssa Mendoza, seat 5, succeeding herself, term expired November 19, 2016, must
23	be a nominee of District 5 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018, or
24	for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;

25

1	Mary Kay Chin, seat 6, succeeding herself, term expired November 19, 2016, must be
2	a nominee of District 6 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018, or for
3	the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
4	Bert Hill, seat 7, succeeding himself, term expired November 19, 2016, must be a
5	nominee of the District 7 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018, or
6	for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
7	Diane Serafini, seat 8, succeeding herself, term expired November 19, 2016, must be a
8	nominee of the District 8 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018, or
9	for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
10	Catherine Orland, seat 9, succeeding Ilyse Iris Magy, term expired November 19, 2016,
11	must be a nominee of the District 9 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November
12	19, 2018, or for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
13	Paul Wells, seat 10, succeeding himself, term expired November 19, 2016, must be a
14	nominee of the District 10 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November 19, 2018, or
15	for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration;
16	Jeffrey Taliaferro, seat 11, succeeding Casey Allen, term expired November 19, 2016,
17	must be a nominee of the District 11 Supervisor, to serve a two-year term ending November
18	19, 2018, or for the tenure of the nominating Supervisor, whichever is shorter in duration.
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	