[Appointments, Park, Recreation, and Open Space Advisory Committee - Various District Appointees]

Motion appointing Elisa Laird-Metke and Wendy Aragon, terms ending February 1, 2018; appointing Reanna Tong, Jorell Corpus, and Theresa Factora, terms ending February 1, 2019; reappointing Mark Scheuer, term ending February 1, 2018; and reappointing Natalie Dillon, Nicholas Belloni, Steffen Franz, Robert Brust, Anthony Cuadro, Maya Rodgers, Richard Rothman, and Jane Weil, terms ending February 1, 2019, to the Park, Recreation and Open Space Advisory Committee.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Park, Recreation and Open Space Advisory Committee, pursuant to the provisions of Park Code, Article 13, and Charter, Section 16.107, for the terms specified:

Elisa Laird-Metke, seat 1, succeeding Tom Valtin, term expired, must be nominated by the District 9 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018;

Reanna Tong, seat 2, succeeding Patricia Delgado, term expired, must be nominated by the District 9 Supervisor and from District 9, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Natalie Dillon, seat 4, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 4 Supervisor and from District 4, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Nicholas Belloni, seat 5, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 2 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Steffen Franz, seat 6, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 2 Supervisor and from District 2, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Rules Committee BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Mark Scheuer, seat 7, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 8 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018;

Robert Brust, seat 8, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 8 Supervisor and from District 8, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Anthony Cuadro, seat 10, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 7 Supervisor and from District 7, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Maya Rodgers, seat 12, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 10 Supervisor and from District 10, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Wendy Aragon, seat 13, succeeding Les Hilger, term expired, must be nominated by the District 1 Supervisor from the organizations listed in Resolution No. 391-13, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending February 1, 2018;

Richard Rothman, seat 14, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 1 Supervisor and from District 1, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Jorell Corpus, seat 16, Kim Hirschfield, term expired, must be nominated by the District 3 Supervisor and from District 3, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019;

Jane Weil, seat 18, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the District 6 Supervisor and from District 6, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019; and

Theresa Factora, seat 22, succeeding Linda D'Avirro, term expired, must be nominated by the District 11 Supervisor and from District 11, for a two-year term ending February 1, 2019.

Rules Committee BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



City and County of San Francisco

Tails

Motion: M17-059

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

File Number: 170396

Date Passed: April 18, 2017

Motion appointing Elisa Laird-Metke and Wendy Aragon, terms ending February 1, 2018; appointing Reanna Tong, Jorell Corpus, and Theresa Factora, terms ending February 1, 2019; reappointing Mark Scheuer, term ending February 1, 2018; and reappointing Natalie Dillon, Nicholas Belloni, Steffen Franz, Robert Brust, Anthony Cuadro, Maya Rodgers, Richard Rothman, and Jane Weil, terms ending February 1, 2019, to the Park, Recreation and Open Space Advisory Committee.

April 12, 2017 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

April 12, 2017 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED

April 18, 2017 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Breed, Cohen, Farrell, Fewer, Kim, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Sheehy, Tang and Yee

File No. 170396

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 4/18/2017 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board