## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

July 6, 2017

Mike Clogan President, Franklin Square Owner's Association 1800 Bryant Street San Francisco, CA 94110

Subject: Appeal of Conditional Use Authorization - Proposed Project at 1850

**Bryant Street** 

Dear Mr. Clogan:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated July 6, 2017, from the City Surveyor regarding their determination on the sufficiency of signatures with respect to the above-referenced appeal.

Pursuant to the appeal filing guidelines of Planning Code, Section 308.1(b), the notice of appeal shall be subscribed by either the owners of at least 20% of the property affected by the proposed conditional use or five members of the Board of Supervisors. The City Surveyor has determined that the appeal signatures represent 5.46% of the area within 300 feet of the project seeking conditional use authorization.

The appeal filing period closed at the end of the business day on Monday, July 3, 2017, and we are unable to accept any additional signatures for consideration in this filing. Therefore, the Board of Supervisors is not empowered to hear this appeal, as it does not meet the filing requirements of Planning Code, Section 308.1. Please find enclosed your check in the amount of \$578.

1850 Bryant Street Project Appeal - Conditional Use Authorization July 6, 2017 Page 2

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712, or Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718.

Sincerely,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

c: Thor Koslofsky, 1850 Bryant Land, LLC, Project Sponsor Bruce Storrs, City and County Surveyor, Public Works Jerry Sanguinetti, Public Works-Bureau of Street Use and Mapping Javier Rivera, Public Works-Bureau of Street Use and Mapping Steve Bergin, Public Works-Bureau of Street Use and Mapping Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Marlena Byrne, Deputy City Attorney Scott Sanchez, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Acting Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Senior Policy Advisor, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Linda Ajello Hoagland, Staff Contact, Planning Department Justin Horner, Staff Contact, Planning Department