BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 415-554-5184 Fax No. 415-554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 415-554-5227

July 6, 2017

Bijal Patel Lubin Olson & Niewiadomski, LLP The Transamerica Pyramid 600 Montgomery Street, 14th Floor San Francisco, California 94111

Subject: Appeal of CEQA Exemption Determination - Proposed Project at 1850 Bryant Street

Dear Ms. Patel:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated July 5, 2017, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the CEQA Exemption Determination for the proposed project at 1850 Bryant Street.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, July 25, 2017, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting to be held in City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Legislative Chamber, Room 250, San Francisco, CA 94102.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing:	names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and
11 days prior to the hearing:	any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests one electronic file (sent to <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u>) and two copies of the documentation for distribution.

NOTE: If electronic versions of the documentation are not available, please submit 18 hard copies of the materials to the Clerk's Office for distribution. If you are unable to make the deadlines prescribed above, it is your responsibility to ensure that all parties receive copies of the materials.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712, or Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

Douglas Ross, Project Sponsor, Ross Construction c: Thor Kaslofsky, Project Sponsor, Common Ground Development Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Marlena Byrne, Deputy City Attorney John Rahaim, Planning Director Scott Sanchez, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Senior Policy Advisor, Planning Department Joy Navarrete, Environmental Planning Jeanie Poling, Environmental Planning Justin Horner, Staff Contact, Planning Department Linda Ajello Hoagland, Staff Contact, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary