BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco 94102-4689
Tel. No. 415-554-5184
Fax No. 415-554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 415-554-5227

October 26, 2017

Ms. Mary Miles Attorney for Coalition for Adequate Review 364 Page Street #36 San Francisco, CA 94102

Subject:

File No. 171147 - Appeal of CEQA Exemption Determination - San

Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency - Hairball Intersection

Improvement Project

Dear Ms. Miles:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated October 24, 2017, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the CEQA Exemption Determination for the proposed San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency - Hairball Intersection Improvement Project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, November 28, 2017, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting to be held in City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Legislative Chamber, Room 250, San Francisco, CA 94102.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: names and addresses of interested parties to be

notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

11 days prior to the hearing: any documentation which you may want available to

the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests one electronic file (sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org) and two copies of the documentation for distribution.

SFMTA - Hairball Intersection Improvement Project Appeal - Exemption Determination Hearing Date of November 28, 2017 Page 2

NOTE: If electronic versions of the documentation are not available, please submit 18 hard copies of the materials to the Clerk's Office for distribution. If you are unable to make the deadlines prescribed above, it is your responsibility to ensure that all parties receive copies of the materials.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712, or Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

> Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney John Rahaim, Planning Director Scott Sanchez, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Acting Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Laura Lynch, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Senior Policy Advisor, Planning Department Christopher Espiritu, Staff Contact, Planning Department Ed Reiskin, Executive Director, Municipal Transportation Agency Janet Martinsen, Local Government Affairs Liaison, Municipal Transportation Agency Kate Breen, Government Affairs Director, Municipal Transportation Agency Dillon Auyong, Local Government Affairs Manager, Municipal Transportation Agency Thalia Leng, Municipal Transportation Agency Andrea Contreras, Municipal Transportation Agency Roberta Boomer, Commission Secretary, Municipal Transportation Agency Commission