San Francisco BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Date Printed: February 8, 2018 Date Established: February 16, 2001

Active

TRANSBAY JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY

Contact and Address:

Nila Gonzales 201 Mission Street Ste. #2100 San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: (415) 597-4620 Fax: (415) 597-4615

Email: ngonzales@transbaycenter.org

Authority:

Government Code, Sections 6502 et seq.; Board Resolution Nos. 104-01 and 393-17; and TJPA By Laws.

Board Qualifications:

The Transbay Joint Powers Authority ("TJPA") was established to design, build, and operate the Transbay Transit Center Program, which is being developed in two phases: first phase being the construction of the Transit Center for bus operations; and second phase being the development of the downtown extension of Caltrain and eventually the California High Speed Rail to the Transit Center. The TJPA is a joint exercise of powers authority created by the City and County of San Francisco, the Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District, the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board, and Caltrains (ex-officio).

The TJPA is overseen by a eight (8) member board of directors (but only seven (7) voting members), with the following appointed or confirmed by the Board of Supervisors:

- > One (1) member appointed by the Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Director, confirmed by the Board of Supervisors;
- > One (1) member of the Board of Supervisors, appointed by the Board of Supervisors;
- > One (1) member with expertise in large, complex infrastructure funding, policy and/or project delivery, appointed by the Board of Supervisors; and
- > One (1) alternate member with expertise in large, complex infrastructure funding, policy and/or project delivery, appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

These members shall serve for indefinite terms, until resignation or removal by the appointing

San Francisco BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

. 1	• .
auth	ority.
uuui	OIII,

The composition of the other members are as follows: one (1) member appointed by the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board-Caltrain (JPB); one (1) member appointed by AC Transit; one (1) member appointed by the Mayor of San Francisco; and one (1) ex-officio member appointed by the State Department of Transportation (Caltrans).

Reports: None referenced.

Sunset Date: None referenced.