

BAY AREA

AIR QUALITY

MANAGEMENT

DISTRICT

ALAMEDA COUNTY John J. Bauters Pauline Russo Cutter Scott Haggerty Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY
John Gioia
David Hudson
(Chair)

Karen Mitchoff Mark Ross

MARIN COUNTY Katie Rice (Vice Chair)

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY
Hillary Ronen
Tyrone Jue
(SF Mayor's Appointee)

SAN MATEO COUNTY
David Canepa
Carole Groom
Doug Kim

SANTA CLARA COUNTY Margaret Abe-Koga Cindy Chavez Liz Kniss Rod G. Sinks (Secretary)

SOLANO COUNTY
Pete Sanchez
James Spering

SONOMA COUNTY Teresa Barrett Shirlee Zane

Jack P. Broadbent
EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

Connect with the Bay Area Air District:







June 18, 2018

Kathleen Bryan San Francisco Department of the Environment 1455 Market St., Suite 1200 San Francisco, CA 94103

RE: Notice of Award for Climate Protection Grant Program

Dear Ms. Bryan,

Congratulations! I am pleased to inform you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District (Air District) is awarding the San Francisco Department of the Environment's proposed *Keep It Tuned* project \$166,175 in funding from the Air District's 2018 Climate Protection Grant Program.

Over the next few weeks, Air District staff will work with you to develop a scope of work for your project and begin the contracting process. Please note that no work funded under this grant award may commence until a contract has been fully executed. In the meantime, if you have any questions regarding your grant award or the grant implementation process, please contact Geraldina Grunbaum at <a href="mailto:ggrunbaum@baaqmd.gov">ggrunbaum@baaqmd.gov</a> or (415)749-4956.

On behalf of the Air District, congratulations on a successful proposal. We are looking forward to working with you as a partner in the Air District's climate protection efforts.

Sincerely,

L Jack P. Broadbent

Executive Officer / APCO

Cc: Hilary Ronen Tyrone Jue