BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

December 10, 2018

Bruce R. Storrs City and County Surveyor, Public Works 1155 Market Street, 3rd Floor San Francisco, CA 94103

Planning Case No. 2007.1347CUA 3637-3657 Sacramento Street - Conditional Use Authorization Appeal

Dear Mr. Storrs:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of an appeal filed by Rachel Lewis, on behalf of California-Locust Neighbors' Group Association, from the decision of the Planning Commission on November 8, 2018, relating to the approval of a Conditional Use Authorization (Case No. 2007.1347CUA) pursuant to Planning Code, Sections 102, 121.1, 121.2, 303, and 724, and 317, to allow a modification from the rear-yard requirements of Planning Code, Sections 134 and 136, as part of a project that would demolish three existing buildings and construct a new four-story, mixed use building containing residential use with 18 dwelling units, retail/commercial space, and medical offices, within the Sacramento Street Neighborhood Commercial District and 40-X Height and Bulk District, for a proposed project located at:

3637-3657 Sacramento Street, Assessor's Parcel Block No. 1018, Lot Nos. 012 and 020

By copy of this letter, the City and County Surveyor is requested to determine the sufficiency of the signatures in regard to the percentage of the area represented by the appellant. Please submit a report not later than 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 13, 2018.

Sincerely,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

> Jerry Sanguinetti, Public Works-Bureau of Street Use and Mapping Javier Rivera, Public Works-Bureau of Street Use and Mapping Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Lisa Gibson, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Planning Department Laura Lynch, Planning Department Corey Teague, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Mary Woods, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals