

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco, CA 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

BOARD of SUPERVISORS

January 4, 2019

Daniel Frattin Reuben, Junius & Rose, LLP One Bush Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, CA 94104

Subject: File No. 181243 - Appeal of Adjustment, Reduction, or Waiver of Development Project Requirements - Child Care Fee - California College of the Arts Student Housing Project - 188 Hooper Street

Dear Mr. Frattin:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors is in receipt of a determination of timely filing from the Planning Department, dated January 3, 2019, regarding your appeal of the application of a Child Care Fee, pursuant to Planning Code, Section 414A, for the California College of the Arts Student Housing Project located at 188 Hooper Street.

Pursuant to Planning Code, Section 406(a)(2), an appeal authorized by this Section shall be made in writing and filed with the Clerk of the Board no later than 15 days after the date the Department or Commission takes final action on the project approval that assesses the requirement. The Planning Department has determined that your filing **is not timely** as it was received after the filing deadline. I have attached a copy of the Planning Department's determination for further explanation.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712, Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, or Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702.

Sincerely,

C:

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

> Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney John Rahaim, Director of Planning, Planning Director Maria Su, Director of the Department of Children, Youth and Their Families Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Laura Lynch, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Policy Advisor, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department