[Commending the Women of Sister's Tea]

## Resolution commending the Women Extraordinary awardees of the Sister's Tea.

WHEREAS, the San Francisco State University Urban Institute's Community
Leadership Academy and Emergency Response Project (CLAER) under the direction of
Sharen Hewitt, recognized seventy-eight women on March 18, 2005 at the Women
Extraordinaire Month of the Woman "Sister's Tea" which took place at the Ella Hill Hutch
Community Center in the City and County of San Francisco; and

WHEREAS, the "Sister's Tea", was an opportunity dedicated to the strengthening of a network of women from all walks of life who dedicates their time and strength to creating change; and,

WHEREAS, their passion, knowledge, and activism extols the need for unification in all advocacy's detailed to the advancement of quality of life; and,

WHEREAS, the following seventy-eight women are united to support and guide each other with exemplary leadership of the past, present, and future; and

WHEREAS, these women are: Tracy Abernathy, Cynthia Alexis, Sharon Alford, Susan Alunan, Laura Barber, Shelley Bell, Aisha Bilal, Marissa Bloom, London Breed, Gwendolyn Brown, Kimberly Brown, Tamara Brown, Pamela Calloway, Malia Cohen, Essie Collins, Winna Davis, Toni Dunbar, Derethia DuVal, MFT, Lisa Feldstein, Barbara Glaspie, Lisa Gray, Victoria Gray, Joanna Haigood, Roxanna Hanna-Ware, Dr. Julia Hare, Kamala Harris, Mya Harris, Allyn Hayes, Elizabeth Hayes, Cati Hawkins-Okorie, Dolores Heavens, Martha Henderson, Aileen C. Hernandez, Veronica Hunnicutt, Molly Iulio-Ufau, Alma Jackson, Liz Jackson-Simpson, Carmen Johnson, Lela Jones, Willie B. Kennedy, LaVaughn King, Susan King, NTanya Lee Naomi Little, Feysan Lodde, Laura Luster, Debrenia Madison, Minyon McGriff, Rochelle Metcalfe, Theresa Moore, JayVon Muhammad, Cloteal Norman, Gayle Orr-

## FILE NO. 050841

## RESOLUTION NO.

1	Smith, Danielle Pacifico-Cogan, Min Paek, Kriztina Palone, Lucille Perkins, Missy Raglin,
2	Jane Redmond, Linda Richardson, Darlene Roberts, Denetris Rollins-Smith, Dr. Albirda Rose
3	Eberhardt, Renee Saucedo, Sabrina Saunders, Mattie Scott, Andrea Shorter, Lateefah
4	Simon, Carol Tatum, Ayoka Turner, Kathy Tyson, Venise Wagner, Villy Wang, Amelia Ashley
5	Ward, Doris Ward, Lynn Westry, Ann Williams, Lisa Williams, Tonya Williams, and Gloria
6	Young; now, therefore, be it
7	RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco
8	extends their highest commendations for the women listed above for their extraordinary work
9	in their community.
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	