FILE NO. 081354

**RESOLUTION NO.** 

1	[Declaration of Election Results.]		
2			
3	Resolution declaring the results of the November 4, 2008 General Election.		
4	WHEREAS, A Consolidated General Election was conducted in the City and County of		
5	San Francisco on Tuesday, November 4, 2008 which placed before the electorate candidates		
6	for the San Francisco Board of Supervisors; the Governing Board of the Community College		
7	District; the Governing Board of the San Francisco Unified School District and City and		
8	County ballot measures; and,		
9	WHEREAS, John Arntz, the Director of Elections of the City and County of San		
10	Francisco, has presented a Statement of the Vote and Certification of Election Results for the		
11	Consolidated General Election, copies of which are contained in file 081354 of the Board of		
12	Supervisors, and which are incorporated herein by reference; now, therefore, be it		
13	RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares, under Sections 9269 and 15400		
14	of the California Elections Code, the results of the Consolidated General Election conducted		
15	in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, November 4, 2008, as certified by the		
16	Director of Elections, as follows:		
17	SECTION 1. CITY AND COUNTY ELECTIVE OFFICES.		
18	a. The persons listed below are declared elected to the office indicated:		
19	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 1		
20	Eric Mar		
21	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 3		
22	David Chiu		
23	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 4		
24	Carmen Chu		
25	Member, Board of Supervisors, District 5		

1		Ross Mirkarimi
2	Momh	per, Board of Supervisors, District 7
3		Sean Elsbernd
4	Memb	per, Board of Supervisors, District 9
5		David Campos
6	Memb	per, Board of Supervisors, District 11
7		John Avalos
8	Memb	per, Governing Board of the San Francisco Community College District
9		Milton Marks
10		Natalie Berg
11		Chris Jackson
12		Steve Ngo
13	Memb	per, Governing Board of the San Francisco Unified School District
14		Norman Yee
15		Sandra Lee Fewer
16		Jill Wynns
17		Rachel Norton
18	SECTION 2.	CITY AND COUNTY BALLOT MEASURES.
19	a. Meas	ures Adopted. Each measure listed below is declared adopted:
20	1.	Bonds
21	The fo	bllowing Bond received an affirmative vote of more than two-thirds of the
22	votes cast thereon and was therefore passed by the voters:	
23		Proposition A
24	2.	Charter Amendments
25		

1	The following Charter Amendments received an affirmative vote of more than a		
2	majority of the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:		
3			Proposition D
4			Proposition E
5			Proposition G
6			Proposition J
7		3.	<u>Ordinances</u>
8		The	ollowing Ordinances received an affirmative vote of more than a majority of
9	the votes cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:		
10			Proposition M
11			Proposition N
12			Proposition O
13			Proposition Q
14			Proposition S
15			Proposition T
16		4.	Declaration of Policy
17		The	ollowing Declarations of Policy received an affirmative vote of more than a
18	majority of t	he vote	es cast thereon and were therefore passed by the voters:
19			Proposition U
20			Proposition V
21	b.	Meas	sures Which Failed of Adoption.
22		1.	Charter Amendments
23		The	following Charter Amendments failed to receive an affirmative vote of a
24	majority of votes cast thereon and therefore failed to be passed by the voters:		
25			Proposition B

1		Proposition C	
2		Proposition F	
3		Proposition H	
4		Proposition I	
5	2.	<u>Ordinances</u>	
6	The fol	lowing Ordinances failed to receive an affirmative vote of a	
7	majority of votes cas	t thereon and therefore failed to be passed by the voters:	
8		Proposition K	
9		Proposition L	
10		Proposition P	
11		Proposition R	
12	FURTHER RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares that the persons listed		
13	below are declared e	elected to the office indicated:	
14		Superior Court, Seat 12	
15		Gerardo C. Sandoval	
16		Member, BART District Board of Directors, District 9	
17		Tom Radoluvich	
18			
19	FURTHER RE	ESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares that the following	
20	judicial candidates, v	whose names were not required to appear on the ballot pursuant to	
21	Section 8203 of the	California Elections Code, are reelected as of Tuesday, November 4,	
22	2008:		
23		Superior Court, Seat 1	
24		Peter J. Busch	
25		Superior Court, Seat 2	

1	Nancy L. Davis
2	Superior Court, Seat 3
3	Gail Dekreon
4	Superior Court, Seat 4
5	Katherine Feinstein
6	Superior Court, Seat 5
7	Loretta Giorgi
8	Superior Court, Seat 6
9	Charles Haines
10	Superior Court, Seat 7
11	Donna J. Hitchens
12	Superior Court, Seat 8
13	Harold Kahn
14	Superior Court, Seat 9
15	Patrick J. Mahoney
16	Superior Court, Seat 10
17	James J. McBride
18	Superior Court, Seat 11
19	Kevin McCarthy
20	Superior Court, Seat 13
21	Charlene Padovani Mitchell
22	Superior Court, Seat 14
23	John E. Munter
24	Superior Court, Seat 15
25	A. James Robertson II

1	Superior Court, Seat 16
2	John K. Stewart
3	Superior Court, Seat 17
4	Julie Tang
5	Superior Court, Seat 18
6	Ksenia Tsenin
7	Superior Court, Seat 19
8	Anne-Christine Massullo
9	Superior Court, Seat 20
10	Mary E. Wiss
11	Superior Court, Seat 21
12	Garrett L. Wong
13	Superior Court, Seat 22
14	Charlotte Woolard
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	