## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

DATE:

September 16, 2019

TO:

Members of the Board of Supervisors

Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board

SUBJECT:

Improving Continuity Review for Increased Public Accountability:

The 2018-2019 San Francisco Civil Grand Jury Continuity Report

We are in receipt of the following responses to the San Francisco Civil Grand Jury report released July 17, 2019, entitled: "Improving Continuity Review for Increased Public Accountability: The 2018-2019 San Francisco Civil Grand Jury Continuity Report:

Office of the Mayor: Received September 16, 2019;

- Office of the Controller: Received September 16, 2019;
- Sheriff's Department: Received September 12, 2019.

These departmental responses are being provided for your information, as received, and may not conform to the parameters stated in California Penal Code, Sections 933.05 et seq. The Government Audit and Oversight Committee will consider the subject report, along with the responses, at a hearing on September 19, 2019.

Honorable Garrett L. Wong, Presiding Judge Sophia Kittler, Mayor's Office Kanishka Karunaratne Cheng, Mayor's Office Andres Power, Mayor's Office Sally Ma, Mayor's Office Rebecca Peacock, Mayor's Office Jon Givner, Office of the City Attorney Ben Rosenfield, City Controller Todd Rydstrom, Office of the Controller Peg Stevenson, Office of the Controller Tonia Lediju, Office of the Controller Alisa Somera, Office of the Clerk of the Board Debra Newman, Office of the Budget and Legislative Severin Campbell, Office of the Budget and Legislative

Reuben Holober, Office of the Budget and Legislative

Jennifer Millman Tell, Office of the Budget and Legislative Analyst

Rasha Harvey, 2018-2019 Foreperson, San Francisco Civil Grand Jury

Lori Campbell, 2017-2018 Foreperson, San Francisco Civil Grand Jury

Naomi M. Kelly, City Administrator, Office of the City Administrator

Lynn Khaw, Office of the City Administrator Brian Strong, Office of the City Administrator Debbie Raphael, Director, Department of the Environment

Peter Gallotta, Department of the Environment Charles Sheehan, Department of the Environment Jeanine Nicholson, Chief, Fire Department Theresa Ludwig, Fire Department Stephen Nakajo, President, Fire Commission Maureen Conefrey, Fire Commission

Harlan L. Kelly, Jr., General Manager, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Juliet Ellis, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission John Scarpulla, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Christopher Whitmore, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Ann Moller Caen, President, San Francisco Public **Utilities Commission** 

Donna Hood, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission