BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

DATE: September 18, 2019

TO:

Members of the Board of Supervisors

FROM:

Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board

SUBJECT: V Joint Terrorism Task Force: Balancing Public Safety with Civil Rights

We are in receipt of the following responses to the San Francisco Civil Grand Jury report released July 17, 2019, entitled: "Joint Terrorism Task Force: Balancing Public Safety with Civil Rights:

- Office of the Mayor: Received September 16, 2019;
- Police Commission: Received September 16, 2019;

These departmental responses are being provided for your information, as received, and may not conform to the parameters stated in California Penal Code, Sections 933.05 et seq. The Government Audit and Oversight Committee will consider the subject report, along with the responses, at a hearing on October 3, 2019.

C:

Honorable Garrett L. Wong, Presiding Judge Sophia Kittler, Mayor's Office Kanishka Karunaratne Cheng, Mayor's Office Andres Power, Mayor's Office Sally Ma, Mayor's Office Rebecca Peacock, Mayor's Office Kelly Kirkpatrick, Mayor's Office Ashley Groffenberger, Mayor's Office Jillian Johnson, Mayor's Office Jon Givner, Office of the City Attorney Ben Rosenfield, City Controller Todd Rydstrom, Office of the Controller Peg Stevenson, Office of the Controller Tonia Lediju, Office of the Controller Helen Vo, Office of the Controller Alisa Somera, Office of the Clerk of the Board Debra Newman, Office of the Budget and Legislative Analyst

Severin Campbell, Office of the Budget and Legislative Analyst Reuben Holober, Office of the Budget and Legislative Analyst Jennifer Millman Tell, Office of the Budget and Legislative Analyst Rasha Harvey, 2018-2019 Foreperson, San Francisco Civil Grand Jury Ettore Leale, 2019-2020 Foreperson, San Francisco Civil Grand Jury Lori Campbell, 2017-2018 Foreperson, San Francisco Civil Grand Jury Chief William Scott, Police Department Rowena Carr, Police Department Asja Steeves, Police Department Deirdre Hussey, Police Department Robert Hirsch, Police Commission Rachel Kilshaw, Police Commission