**BOARD of SUPERVISORS** 



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 415-554-5184 Fax No. 415-554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 415-554-5227

December 24, 2019

Mary Miles 364 Page Street, #36 San Francisco, California 94102

## Subject: File No. 191309 - Appeal of CEQA Categorical Exemption Determination - San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency - Page Street Bikeway Improvements Pilot Project

Dear Ms. Miles:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated December 23, 2019, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the CEQA Categorical Exemption Determination for the proposed San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Page Street Bikeway Improvements Pilot Project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, January 28, 2020, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting to be held in City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Legislative Chamber, Room 250, San Francisco, CA 94102.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing:	names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and
11 days prior to the hearing:	any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests one electronic file (sent to <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u>) and two copies of the documentation for distribution.

SFMTA - Page Street Bikeway Improvements Pilot Project Appeal - Categorical Exemption Determination Hearing Date of January 28, 2020 Page 2

NOTE: If electronic versions of the documentation are not available, please submit 18 hard copies of the materials to the Clerk's Office for distribution. If you are unable to make the deadlines prescribed above, it is your responsibility to ensure that all parties receive copies of the materials.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712, Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, or Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7720.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

C:

Jon Givner, Deputy City Attorney Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney John Rahaim, Planning Director Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Laura Lynch, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Jeffery Tumlin, Executive Director, Municipal Transportation Agency Janet Martinsen, Local Government Affairs Liaison, Municipal Transportation Agency Kate Breen, Government Affairs Director, Municipal Transportation Agency Joel Ramos, Local Government Affairs Manager, Municipal Transportation Agency Viktoriya Wise, Chief of Staff, Sustainable Streets Division, Municipal Transportation Agency Mark Dreger, Municipal Transportation Agency Melinda Hue, Municipal Transportation Agency Roberta Boomer, Commission Secretary, Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors